We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, clean and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We've spent several weeks at this wonderfull hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfast is more than sufficient and fresh. The place even includes a tiny supermarket for basic necessities.
Rooms are impeccable and very quiet.
A true value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We traveled with a large family - 6 in total and I booked on Expedia by chance so we could be in the same room. This was perfect for our 1 night on the way back to the states. We returned our car and took a cab back here because they have a shuttle to the airport. I had no idea this was a more upscale area....hotel is dated but immaculate and clean and has charm. Our room had a kitchen and 4 beds. We had leftover food from our 1 week vacation which was perfect to finish out in our kitchen. We walked to dinner and the restaurants around here are really nice. Would recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank ChristinaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This place is good not great. The pool is nice, breakfast is a bit dull, rooms are comfortable and large. It's on a busy road that has lousy or no sidewalks, so walking anywhere is treacherous. The staff is quite helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a four star facility but I give it five stars. The suites are large, modern, and kept immaculated clean. The rooms are comfortable, there is a kitchen with fridge, miscrowave, etc., and wi-fi access in the room is very good. This complex is very secure, and the employees are uniformly helpful and friendly. The small business center is free, the breakfast very good, and the fitness facility appreciated and modern. There is a busy road out front, but one can walk to the grocery. Don't look for historical atmosphere here, but this modern complex is a great gateway to Costa Rica. Escazu is expensive, so I thought that this hotel was a good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennsylvaniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Located in the center if Escazu rooms are clean pet friendly easy access
Prices are very fair
Easy access to the multiplazza (big mall)
By the freeway or the old road San Rafael
De Escazu
Parking is free breakfast too
Excellent security

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Makes you feel at home. Facilities are ok. Not a modern style but well keeper. Service is outstanding. Starting at the chek in, service ladies, gate man, everyone has a greeting for you and are looking for help you.
GReat playground, just what children need.
They are able to solve whatever need you have during your stay.

Room Tip: You may choose apartments with just one bedroom, two or even three bedrooms. Every apartment has a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the villas del rio during our recent trip to Costa Rica. Excellent choice, real value for money. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. The front desk folks are very helpful with tour bookings and pleasant. There is a nice little pizza place called Pane e Vino just down the road towards the left. For vegetarians who don't speak Spanish get the "Livio". It is out of this world, delicious & loaded with veggie toppings.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael de Escazu
1.0 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 14 in Escazu
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,464 reviews
4.5 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 78 in San Jose
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio

Address: | P.O. Box 1188-1007, San Rafael de Escazu 1188-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Rafael de Escazu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Rafael de Escazu
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find that at Villas del Ro, your stay will definitely feel a lot closer to home.The furnished apartments and fully equipped kitchens provide everything necessary to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. With daily maid and laundry service, as well as a mini- market with a wide assortment of products.• Apartment-suites with one, two or three bedrooms• Cable TV, air conditioning, voice mail• Meeting room and a free 24 hour internet service• 2 swimming pools (1 heated), Jacuzzi and playground• Extensive gardens and designated pet areas• BarAt Villas del Río they take good care of the guest. The strict security measures and surveillance guarantee that your stay will be free of worries.• Spacious FREE private parking• 24 hours security• Electronic safe deposit boxesApartotel & Suites Villas del Río has an excellent strategic location for your next business or leisure trip. The elegant and ample apartments with all the modern amenities make you feel at home.• Friendly staff eager to help you 24 hours a day• Additional services and assistance upon request• Easy access to some of the most important shopping and entertainment centers, office buildings, restaurants and other services• Free shuttle service from and to the Airport (24 hours)The various lodging solutions, competitive rates as well as ideal facilities and outstanding services make Apartotel & Suites Villas del Ro one of your best choices in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel And Suites Villas Del Rio
Apartotel & Suites Villas Del Rio Hotel San Rafael De Escazu
Apartotel Hotel Del Rio
Apartotel & Suites Villas Del Rio Province Of San Jose, Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing