We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Hampton Inn in Winfield was just what a weary traveler needed. Clean & quiet, with friendly & courteous staff. I travel a lot for business and had never stayed in a Hampton Inn before. This will NOT be my last stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

we were on our way back from our trip from orlando and it was getting late and was looking fore a place to stay the night and came upon the hampton inn an asked if they had a couple of rooms for the night an the said yes we asked what there rates were and they were very reasonable so we said ok and to my surprise an i said to my wife look at this room so roomy an lots space the bed was very comfortable in the morning i had never a shower so big plenty of room my stay at the hampton inn was awesome it will be my first choice always

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffery Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent all around. Fairly new Hampton Inn. Great room, pillows were really good. Very clean. Free internet access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the oatmeal for breakfast. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Cannot tell you one single negative thing about our stay in the Hampton Inn, Winfield, AL. The staff, the accommodations, the breakfast, the pool -- they all were of the highest quality and made our stay exceptionally comfortable. The beds are above par for hotel beds, even so they are on the firm side for me. But the linens helped make it more comfortable. We had a king bed and a shower with no bath, so if you need a bath then make sure you know in advance what you're getting. We did and we managed fine with our kids. I think this is our second stay here (we have family in the area) and each stay has been very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

It was near midnight when we lucked into the Hampton Inn in Winfield. The hotel is about 2 years old and everything about it was perfect. Staff was awesome, vey comfortable beds, nice sized very clean room with 2 queen beds, and a free breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Second stay in this Hampton and couldn't be more pleased. Very clean, spacious room; air conditioner worked well which may seem like a strange comment but I travel a lot for business and often stay in rooms where I can't seem to get the room to cool enough! Seemed a little pricy for Winfield, AL, but it is a very nice property and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good place to stay since there isn't any other along that corridor for many miles from Birmingham, but you pay for the experience, as well. When visiting in Winfield, Alabama, we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
121 reviews
15.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
83 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Address: 7005 State Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range: £76 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing