We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds, capable staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds, capable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a great place to stay if you're in the area. The beds are as comfortable as those in expensive hotels I've stayed in and the staff is friendly and capable. Big rooms, large showers, clean and nicely decorated. Free breakfast and warm cookies on arrival. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mctravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
65
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are planning on attending an University of Alabama game, this is a great place to stay the night before or afterwards. A short 1.5 hour drive to the stadium. Easy access to/from the major highway. Friendly staff with great beds and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel was located at the perfect time and perfect location. We were very impressed with the hotel and enjoyed having stayed there. The staff was wonderful and so were the accommodations. The only critique is that I would have liked getting a better rate, like $79/night or better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I arrived extremely late, and it took a while for the woman at the front desk to come out of whatever office she was hiding in down the hall. Aside from that, the furnishings were much nicer than expected. The shower was sliding glass and was very big. The "Hot Breakfast" was somewhat chaotic though, with no staff in sight to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is located off the interstate which is convenient but there are no restaurants around. The night desk clerk did not recommend a place to eat. We drove about twenty miles before we found a fast food place that we did not care for. Also, the maid put a 1/2 used bottle of lotion in the room instead of a new one. Breakfast was good and the day time desk clerk was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean but a little pricy for the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Hotel was very new, very clean, the staff was very helpful. The kind of place you want to stay. We arrived in our motorcycle, she allowed us to leave it under the covered parking at the entrance in case of rain, the person that checked us in showed us where we could go get dinner as we were very hungry. And the room was just as nice as at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

this hotel has great rooms...good beds and housekeeping does a great job. Service personnel don't have any customer service training. You would think that such a small town would have friendlier staff. Very rude and unhelpful..acted as if I owed them my business based on location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
15.0 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
18.5 mi away
No photo provided
Dragon INN & Suites
#1 of 2 in Fayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Property: Hampton Inn Winfield
Address: 7005 Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing