We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing Beds!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The bed in my room was extremely comfortable. I will only stay in a Hampton Inn from now on. The staff was also exceptional. Breakfast was a welcome treat every morning and was held to a very high standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 934terrir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    51
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
116
71
25
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Clean and newer. Good place to stay if you have to come to this very unfriendly small town. Standard breakfast available. The eggs are funky, the cooked waffle tasted sour like they used buttermilk or used spoiled milk and the water pitcher wasn't refilled. It was not busy and no one was servicing the breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklet, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I were on a business trip. We drove until we were tired. I am a very particular woman and I won't just stay anywhere. The look of the lobby means a lot. Next the smell that hits you in the face when you open the door to your room is very important. And the cleanliness of the room is very, very important. We choose this hotel and we were very glad we did. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again. We stayed in a luxurious room. I Highly Recommend The Hampton Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels ever! When you first walk in, there is a wonderful receptionist at the front desk, and cookies in a glass jar that you can take one up to your room! The staff was extremely nice. The rooms were fantastic. There was not a speck of dirt in the entire hotel, they kept it nice and clean where you can't even see other people's fingerprints except your own. The bathroom was clean too. Spotless! The beds were very comfortable! If you are ever in the Winfield or Hamilton areas, come and stay at the Hampton Inn! I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is very nice on the outside. Its located in a logged field with other businesses like a service station and a truck stop across the street. Noise is not a problem. The exterior is well kept. Typical Hampton Inn decorations with little flair. Their is no evening socials or food at 5pm with free beer like some other Hampton Inns have. The night time snack is a cookie. Check in was easy and check out was painless. The front desk staff is real good in the mornings, but the evening is just ok. Noise downstairs can be a problem with loud children in the evening. No pets were allowed which is a wonderful thing as that means no irritating barking. The hotel is a little pricey for no flash, but its basically just a typical Hampton Inn. Breakfast was great every morning. Housekeeping was superb and things are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigStickInAFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The front desk were great on sign in and leaving. The breakfast staff were great with hot and cold food kept fresh all the time. Breakfast staff was helpful, Friendly and efficient and the hotel should be proud of her employment. Poor ratings because of: Sticky tile floors in room and poor assistance in finding out if room service turned my wife's pillow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight before an appointment I had the following day. We made reservations online. Based upon what i saw this is the best hotel in the area but I still found it be be a little pricey for this area of the country. None the less, the room was great- "business suite"- king sized bed, table, chairs, sofa, frig, microwave, etc. The amenities were perfect- bathroom was super-clean with numerous towels. Maybe I can see the justification for the price. The breakfast was above average. If I had one complaint it might be the location. It is a little off the highway and there is nothing conveniently located near by. It appears there is some highway in progress so in the future this hotel may be in a prime location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryGCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
101 reviews
15.0 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
81 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
124 reviews
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Property: Hampton Inn Winfield
Address: 7005 State Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing