We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of ATV Moorea Tours

ATV Moorea Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to discover the island of Moorea ,An adventure which the whole family will enjoy in total security
West Berlin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

End of June is the low period in Moorea and my family of 4 were rewarded with a private tour in an ATV for 3.5+ hours. Guilliame was our guide and he spoke english well and was very funny - even my teenage kids were laughing. We were picked up from the Hilton and taken to the ATV Moorea office near the Intercontinental hotel. Guilliame showed us how to operate the vehicle and we headed off slowly on paved roads. As we got more comfortable, Guilliame increased the speed and then took us off road through streams, grass/dirt roads, then finally to steep switchbacks up to Magic Mountain where the last section feels like a 45 degree grade. Guilliame stopped at a few places and showed the various types of flowers and gave us the geology of the island formation and also stopped at the store where we tasted jams, had juice and ice cream. We spent quite a bit of time at the 2 main lookouts - Belvedere and Magic Mountain and we were blessed with good weather and took in some great views. Guilliame took pictures with our camera and he sent the pictures he took of us with his camera after 2 days. The ride down Magic Mountain was not as harrowing as I would have thought - it was actually quite easy but by that time, we had become pros on the ATV. An overall spectacular trip and a great way to spend a half day - 5 points for you Guilliame. :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank zepned44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    87
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect activity!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was exciting, adventurous, informative.. Everything you could possibly want In A land tour! Amazing views of land and sea and so much to learn about the vegetation, plantations, fruits & flowers! Well worth it!

TIP: bring a few dollars as the tour stops at a stand where you try local jams... You can purchase them and ice cream as well :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGAM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous. ATV Moorea certainly gave us a jam packed day full of lots of fun & adventure. Can't recommend these guys or this tour any higher, we have made amazing memories that will last us both a lifetime. Moorea was a dream come true & this tour was a fantastic way to showcase it's beauty & wonder. All I can say is BRILLIANT!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had about 50 pictures on our camera before this activity and by the end around 195. We were picked up at the hotel and brought to the shop, given a multilingual tutorial (really impressed with how many languages the guide spoke!) Going into Moorea, I'd read this was a must do and I agree. Was a lot of fun, but also very informative and provided an inland exploration opportunity in an area where people usually stick with the water. They take you through the fruit fields, school area, jam/jelly/ice cream spot (delicious!). The guide watched over everyone and told many jokes interspersed with the geological/historical facts.

Appreciated their honesty but also really appreciated that they took pictures for/of you without charge. The snorkeling charges about $80.00. Was unexpected and very appreciated!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JESSICA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Scary fun with some great views thrown in and staff was super friendly”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

At the fault of Mother Earth and not the tour operators it began to pour halfway through our Raid Adventure. We saw everything but the Belvedere (which we later drove to by car as it's on a road) and they still gave us back 1 hours worth of our payment even though it was not their fault we could not drive the full tour. We didn't even ask, they just offered. The guide was super fun and had a great personality. Both the views from Magic Mountain and the Belvedere (later seen) were amazing. Driving the ATV's was so much fun and easy for a beginner. It was hairy scary to me coming down from Magic Mountain with no railing driving down the dirt road with planks sometimes for the tires but worth the view. I just took it really slowly. If you are afraid of heights though or driving off a cliff ride on the back of someone else's ATV. I chose to drive my own though and am glad I did because around the fruit/plant college and in the mud/water puddles it was so much fun. Made me feel like a kid again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATV Moorea Tours also viewed

 

Been to ATV Moorea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing