We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the track but worth the stop”

Moorea Tropical Garden
Ranked #12 of 54 things to do in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Off the track but worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stopped here while we had a rental car, drive up the driveway to a lovely shop front and garden.
The lovely ladies there grow friut and vanilla beans as well as living in a lovely garden that you can stroll around for free.
Be sure to get a glass of fresh squeezed juice and try the jam, especially their Tiara conserve (gardenia flowers in syrup).
Fantastic view and lovely stop for a cool drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    100
    29
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hideaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good place for a fresh exotic juice. Homemade jams are amazing and so is the vanilla! Small but nice garden

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lpb_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

It has beautiful views and flowers, the owner was friendly, and they sell great tasting homemade jams and vanilla.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sskny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Jam Tasting with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stopped here as part of an ATV tour. We saw where they grow vanilla and learned about the process. We then sampled some homemade jams that were available for purchase. The garden is up a steep hill so you got a great view while eating. Great little side trip!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleDyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very pretty view from the top”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The lady working there was so nice and sweet. We sampled jams and ate ice cream and walked around a bit on the grounds. It's very pretty and the jams are amazing. I brought some back to the states with me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moorea Tropical Garden also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing