We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Moorea Sunset Beach(Haapiti)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fare Arana(Moorea)(Great Value!)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fare D'Hote Tehuarupe Hotel(Moorea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$753
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$709
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveller rating
2,440
828
249
112
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,440
828
249
112
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepe barcrepesgarden bungalowfishfrench polynesiaour honeymoonlilikoiatv tourplunge poolalbert tourswater bungalowrented a carbreakfast buffetpanoramic viewsharks swimmingpaddle boardsblack tip sharks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very nice. Awesome showers. Even if there isn’t coral right under your glass floor, it is definitely right near by. Swim right off your bungalow, you can spend hours there just seeing all the different spots.

The food options could use some improvement. Breakfast buffet, while $37pp is tasty. A la carte lunch is decent enough. Do some research and find some other places for dinner. Skip the buffet dinner/show for sure - big waste of money. The Crepe restaurant near the OW bungalows is excellent if you like crepes for dinner or dessert.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank apease79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear apease79,
Thank you so much for your nice message, I was pleased to read that your stay with us satisfied you!
You have all my apologies if the food didn't reach to your expectations, we do everything possible each day to work on it and make some improvements. But your are right, our french over-water creperie is just a perfect place to have a dinner.
Our team and our lagoon wildlife are waiting for your next visit,
Kind regards,
Alice F, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The effort by this hotel is a mile wide, but only an inch deep. Things look great. The over-water bungalow was very nice. The setting is wonderful. However, trying to get any service in the restaurant(s) was like pulling teeth. With almost every visit, we had to get up and find a waitress or waiter to get them to attend to us. Getting anything took forever, and that was not a function of the number of people in the restaurant. The servers just didn't seem to care at all. Another problem is the extortion they committed knowing they were the only game around. You cannot get a simple breakfast, i.e. coffee and/or a croissant or fruit. You have to pay for the full-on breakfast even if you didn't want that much. There were no other options except coffee in your room. And don't consider eating in your room. There was a huge "delivery" charge which made the cost the same as going to the complete meal in the restaurant. The Polynesian show buffet was nice, but the "show" is boring rip-off. When we reported the lack of service, we were told that we were not first ones to complain. Yet, they don't seem to do anything about it. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to present you my dearest apologies for this late answer. Be sure that, the day when you published this message, it have send to all our manager team members to discuss about these issues during your stay.
In the name of all the Hilton Moorea team, I am really sorry for the buffet, food or team way of being. Our priority is to satisfy our guest in every service and in every condition. Be sure that this situation will never happen again.
Thank you very much for you honest message, which will help us a lot!
Kind regards,
Alice F. Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel: had a garden bungalow
We loved our room. Cozy romantic. Having your own private pool was incredible.
The service at the resort was great. Everyone was friendly. Smiles everywhere.

Spa: we did the anto-jet lag treatment. a must the moment you land! Juliette and Elodie were magical.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nolan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nolan,
Thank you so much for your message, my colleagues at the spa will be honored to read it believe me.
One of our goal is to keep this welcoming and cozy athmosphere in our resort. Please, don't hesitate to come back soon to see us, we are waiting for your next visit!
Kind regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love Hilton properties and this is one is fabulous! Nice views of both sunrises and sunsets. Great place for cocktails. Lovely perks such as stocked mini bar. Nice bottle of wine as a welcome. Great breakfast buffet. Perfect location between the bays. Great pool too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank highexpect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
As your name mention it, you have high expectations. And this is the best present we can have to know that we succeed and offered you the best stay possible.
Don't hesitate to come back soon,
My best regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 6 days at the Hilton in Moorea. Loved every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating all the time. We had a bungalow 2 rows from the beach and could still see the lagoon plus on the other side the beautiful mountain range. Our bungalow had a plunge pool which was nice for a quick dip. We arrived early and they were able to accommodate us while we waited for our room to become available. Breakfast was fabulous. Everything you can possibly image is available. The food was fresh and delicious. I especially enjoyed lunch overlooking the lagoon.The peach melba was our favorite dessert. We also enjoyed the crepes one night sitting on the overwater dock area. We tried a couple of restaurants outside of the hotel. There were several that would pick us up and take us to their restaurant and then return us to the hotel. We took the boat tour and snorkeled with the rays and sharks. Snorkeling in the lagoon was nice too and we saw lots of colorful fish.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alice,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Our Food and Beverage team will be glad to know that their work satisfied you...all our team and our peach melba are waiting for your next visit at the Hilton Moorea!
Kind regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews