We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people”
Review of Anapa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anapa Beach
Ranked #10 of 17 Moorea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had an incredible time during our stay! The place is gorgeous and on what I believe to be the most beautiful beach on Moorea. You open the gate to the property and you are in the water and the snorkeling there is superb. There is no food service there, but the little kitchen is more than adequate for preparing meals and there are markets and restaurants near by. We ate all our meals outside to make the most of the incredible views.
I was surprised to read the review below that talked about the owner being rude. In my opinion, nothing could be further from the truth. She was friendly and helpful to us and always available. I unfortunately had a medical issue while we were there. It was in the evening and the only option was to go to the hospital. Not only did Tamara offer to go with me, she called ahead to tell them I was coming, what was going on, and waited up for us to return. She told me that if I needed anything in the middle of the night to just come get her. I can't imagine anyone being nicer or more helpful. Everyone has their bad days, so perhaps the reviewer just caught her at a bad time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at La Baie de Nuarei for 10 days and had a wonderful time. The location is amazing with a very beautiful lagoon and a great beach. The rooms are big, nice and clean. The outdoor facilities are well-designed, charming and calm. There is easy acces to the beach and we saw lots of colorful fish, sting rays, eagle rays and even a reef shark just in front of the terasse. We had our 10-month old son with us and also in this regard the stay was a great experience. The family was so friendly towards our son and helped us in many ways to keep him happy and satisfied. We simply loved being there! However, there is no serving of food, so make sure to pass by the supermarked on the way to fill up the fridge.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank anne katrine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

first of all, the place is very nice. a beautiful little spot of land with little bungalows and direct beach access. also the area by the beach is very nice.

everything is a little old and run-down but it has its charm...it would be really nice, but the host is very difficult. the lady who runs this place is very helpful at first but also very moody and if you ask too many questions you can run into big trouble with her. she went as far as calling my wife names and shouting at me, which is very unprofessional!

so, overall i would recommend to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: only the studio has air-conditioning, the other bungalows not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lukas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The view here is breathtaking -- Tahiti in the distance to the east, lush volcanic peaks looming through the clouds to the north, and the most beautiful beach on Moorea at your feet. It's not for people who want the impersonal luxury of a resort. This is the place to be if you want to feel as if you really live on Moorea. It's not so much a pensione or fare as it is someone's personal villa with guest bungalows. We had all the privacy we wanted, great snorkeling, kayaking and, again, a view to die for. We were made to feel right at home and our hosts, Tamara and Michel, even raked the shells from the water so we could have the softest sand under our toes when we strolled into the water for a swim. It just doesn't get any lovelier. Truly enchanting.
p.s. We loved exploring the local restaurants, but it was great to have a kitchen to prepare a delicious meal and just hang out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akorchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

This "pension de famille" has 4 rooms.The one thas was offered to us was the only one available, at the back of the property with view to the 4X4 of the owners. The property is very well mantained and location is very good just next to the "nuarei " beach. Room was clean, cared for details, with a separate section to have yor meals (no view). The property is far from everything., 10 minutes to little market, or 10 minutes to snack bar in the airport. When we arrived(December,30), we found out that we where the only guests ,due to illness of the lady that owns the place. 2/3 of the property is private has it was very clearly indicated by the lady itself. A A4 plastic sheet indicated:no phone, no internet, no guests bringing friends, no feeding the dog, please respect sheets(!!!).Hummm, nice atmosphere. New Year's Eve:the slice of property thas belong to guests with view to the sea was occupied by a private family party. We spent that evening having our toast in front of...the 4X4 of the owners. Here you have:after 20 hours flight to beautifull Moorea that whas our 2007 bang! Lucky us! We moved next day.The lady was furious because we didn't pay for the entire stay(07 nights), having spent only 3 nights but finally she agreed. If you search the net about the property you will arrive to a point that you find an interview with the lady where she says she treats the guests as sons. Very bad parents they are!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank O_Inquieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pecorariale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le 1er bungalow cuisine sous abris très bien équipée. Le bungalow de la plage convient pour 2 person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYEOYEPAPEETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
3.3 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
11.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
1 mi away
Green Lodge
Green Lodge
#8 of 13 in Moorea
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
740 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapa Beach

Address: Motu de Temae | Plage bord de Mer, 98728, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range: £121 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anapa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe sur l'ile soeur de Tahiti a Moorea, ce petit coin de paradis est l'endroit ideal pour des vacances de reve. Localisee sur le Motu de Temae, cette propriete en bord de mer vous offre une vue magnifique sur l'une des plus belles plages de sable blanc de l'ile. Cadre parfait pour un sejour de detente et de calme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Anapa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing