We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlooking paradise”
Review of Huahine Yacht Club

Huahine Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Huahine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overlooking paradise”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just a restaurant on the waterfront .. yes, you can see some moored yachts in the lagoon but don't expect a marina!
But a great spot for a couple of beers & the food is pretty good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    111
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lovely setting on the waters edge with a great selection of fresh fish. One of the few places that stays open later in the evenings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloraLyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Closest restaurant to the Maitai La Pita Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We ate here a couple times during our stay at the Maitai. The food is fresh and tasty and the drinks cold. The service is slow, but you shouldn't be in a hurry when eating at a yacht club anyway! I recommend the Parrot Fish, it was fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LegLamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just like the photos”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great place to eat , great people as an English only speaker they did great with my food and if they did not understand they took the time and worked it out Great place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Low key hang-out in Huahine”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The entire membership of the Land of Goshen Yacht Club just returned from two weeks in the Society Islands, and we spent a couple nights in this part of Huahine. Three of us first went to the HYC for a cold beer, and we were delighted to find that they had half-liter mugs of well-chilled Hanino beer on tap. A very charming older lady named Estella came over and gave each of us a nice seashell necklace! She was very gracious. Then we decided to come back for dinner that evening.
When we came back, we were able to tie up the dinghy right in front of the place and there was a nice ladder to sue to get up to terra firma. Our table was ready, and we had some great raw fish in coconut milk, carpaccio of tuna, and grilled tuna and mahi-mahi. The price was fine, and we split the tab four ways and paid about $85.00 a couple. All the diner were content, and a couple of our ladies went over and interrogated some other ladies as to where they had purchased their nice pearls. [This resulted in a trip to the Pearl Treehouse the next morning.]
The staff were very friendly and all went well. It was very nice of the waitress to let four different guys use their own credit card to pay for one-fourth of the bill, and we left her a tip in cash.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PawPawSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huahine Yacht Club also viewed

Huahine, Society Islands
 
Huahine, Society Islands
Huahine, Society Islands
 
Huahine, Society Islands
 

Been to Huahine Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing