We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$2,386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$754
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$4,420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,041
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$996
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
1,160
221
77
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
221
77
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvanilla plantationfrench polynesiapearl farmgourmet restaurantrelais chateauxdrift snorkelfishour honeymoonoverwater bungalowbora boracoral gardensmilky waymain restaurantpool bartravel agentthe general managersunset view
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Polynesian Paradise

From the moment Le Taha’a Resort came into view from the boat, I knew that we’d made a choice that exceeded our wildest dreams. The incredible beauty of the small island and magnificent, truly Polynesian resort is indescribable, and that is just the beginning. The entire staff is so lovely and kind, and Julian, the manager, is off the charts in the “wonderful” category. He makes every single person feel like they are his most important guest, and is a genuinely great guy!

There is nothing that can describe the beauty of watching the sunset over Bora Bora, and then taking in the sunrise over the mountains the next morning. The kayaking is so relaxing, the infinity pool refreshing, the food delicious, and the snorkeling is the best we’ve ever seen. Le Taha’a is adjacent to a gorgeous coral reef, and we saw every fish we could possible imagine. Each lazy and fabulously relaxing day was better than the next, and they were all completely PERFECT!

If you want a memory that will last a lifetime, do yourself a giant favor and visit Le Taha’a. For a honeymoon, special anniversary, or just to get away from it all and spend a few days in utter paradise, you cannot beat this wonderful resort! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Every over-water bungalow is completely perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in a fantastic bungalow at Le Taha'a. After traveling 21 hours door to door from NYC (3 flights and 1 boat ride) we were welcomed with fresh flower leis and stunning views. The long trip was well worth it to spend a week indulging in ultimate relaxation, it was the perfect way to reward ourselves from stressful wedding planning. We were lucky to get a bungalow at the end of the pier facing the Bora Bora mountain, from our deck you could only see water and the scenic mountain, we were literally alone in paradise. The resort is small, which means the staff gets to know you and personalize your visit. The grounds of the resort were fabulous, although we tended to spend most of our time on our private deck. The food was excellent; indulge in the fabulous breakfast, enjoy a light lunch poolside, for dinner there is the main dining room or the more exclusive Ohiri restaurant. We splurged on the Ohiri twice during our stay and it was the highlight of our dining, the tasting menus were exquisite and the French wine selection was top notch. I hope to one day return to this small island paradise, once you have stayed there you will want to return again and again!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the end of the pier.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryleb0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived in FP at the beginning of a monsoon that shook the foundation of our bungalow. (It was rainy season...) Despite the cloud cover for our 3 days in Taha'a, we loved the resort. There isn't as much to do as our final stop in Bora Bora but that was what we were looking for. The staff was fantastic & the room exceeded our expectations. The lagoon was only waist high so we were able to socialize with our neighbors without spilling our drinks (& at the cost of island alcohol, this isn't trivial!) The breakfast buffet was exceptional. We found the appetizers at lunch and dinner to be a better bet than the entrees. We don't eat a lot so this worked in our favor. Snorkeling in their coral garden was fun albeit challenging due to the storm surge. I think I would have gone buggy there for more than 3 days but it was a great way to shake the stress of the trip and get ready for a more active resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! The decks are huge and private in most of the outer bungalows. If you can get a bungalow on the right (looking out of the reception center) side, the walk to the dock and meals will be shorter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinceA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We traveled from NYC to French Polynesia for our honeymoon. We finished our two week vacation in Tahaa and it was the perfect ending to our honeymoon. Private, luxurious and accommodating would be the best adjectives to describe our time at Le Taha'a.

The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The service was to the level we have experiences in five star resorts throughout the US and Europe.

My highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bcohen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The resort and the service were excellent. Spacious rooms over the lagoon are just amazing. Food was very good, although it was overpriced (which was to be expected.)
The downside...we were there on New Years Eve, and though dinner was an astronomical expense, it was the ONLY option that night. Had we decided to NOT eat, we still would've been charged for it. Kinda had a problem with that, but overall, very pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tmagg926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews