We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atiu Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We came back a second time because we enjoyed the first time so much. And we didn't get disappointed. The island is great, the people are friendly, Juergen and Andrea are great hosts and the guesthouse is nice and cozy. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfy. It's right in the village center so everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank swissbelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

A friend and I stayed here for only a couple of nights. Jurgen was absolutely great and sorted out some tours so that we could do as much as possible in the short time we were there. As it turned out we were two of only three tourists on the island which makes it a pretty incredible place.

The guest house is very comfortable and very well located. There's a shop only 100 metres away and a few places to eat nearby. I'd recommend getting a scooter (also nearby) so that you can see more of the island. And see the caves and the coffee plantations!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthecrossfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in the Atiu guesthouse and we should have stayed at least 5 days. Atiu and all of the people on the island were the most accomidating and friendlest people we have ever encountered. If the thought of being 1 of 11 tourists on an island peaks your interest this is the place to be. Jurgen and Andrea were so accomidating and guided us on the must see things in 3 days on the island. One day i'll go back and I'd be thrilled to stay in the guesthouse again. For the value you cannot get much better. The windows allow for good circulation and it is very clean from the floors to the linens. Stay here it's a cultural experience you will not find anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardenflower18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Unfourtunately, we stayed only 2 days on Atiu at Atiu Guesthouse. For us, it was the most special island we had visited on the Cook Islands.
Jürgen and Andrea were great hosts. They care about their guests (esp. they help you planning your stay). Everything was clean and comfortable. In addition, you'll have a good price for that accomodation.

Don't miss talking to the QUEEN of Atiu in one of the 3 shops :-)

Thanks again, Jürgen & Andrea, for these great 2 days! We really miss the Cook Islands.

Tobi und Cora (Oct. 5th-7th on Atiu)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobi737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews