We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get your souvenirs here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koru Cafe

Koru Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
341 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Get your souvenirs here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little cafe with delicious cake and milkshakes. The best part though was getting the Cook Islands book and the Atiu Coffee from here for our souvenirs. Our hotel was sold out of the book and apparently it is really difficult to find the Atiu Coffee outside of that island. Popular spot, but we were able to secure a nice loveseat to enjoy our dessert! Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    192
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WPG
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

What awesome food they make at this little restaurant! The Ika Mata and the Iced coffees were amazing. We went back for more and were never disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WpgPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Breakfast here for two days, good coffee and we all found something yummy to eat. I had the bacon and egg roll - so good I had it ghe next day as well! Very friendly staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ranz-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kiwi cafe in the Cook Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Koru Cafe's breakfasts are awesome! Their scrambled eggs are to die for. And the orange juice is good old Keri's, yum yum yum. The Cafe itself is clean, air conditioned and provides a WiFi service. Make sure you like their Facebook page for a $5 WiFi voucher!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EvBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Koru Cafe is up there as one of the best places to eat in Aitutaki.

The coffee is great and the bacon and egg rolls among the best I've had anywhere! The fresh fish dishes and local produce are both healthy and delicious.

Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koru Cafe also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Koru Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing