We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands down the most amazing place we have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aitutaki Escape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aitutaki Escape
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hands down the most amazing place we have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I don't even know where to start with our vacation at Aitutaki Escape. The villa is perfectly designed and decorated. We were constantly in awe of the attention to detail at every point during our stay. When we arrived there were fresh flowers everywhere that smelled amazing. There was a very generous gift basket full of snacks and beverages. The kitchen is fully stocked with all you need for cooking and eating. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. You have your own pool, jacuzzi and lounge area on one side and then another lounge and dining area looking out on the ocean. It is a public beach so people can walk by but it was so infrequent (i.e. one every couple hours) that we could care less. You can walk right out to the beach and there are kayaks for each villa. Although there is not restaurant on site, they can arrange for food to be brought in and we didn't mind scooting around the island for dinner.

The service was absolutely top notch, which we attributed to the owner Vane who was so warm, friendly and helpful. My husband and I have traveled around Asia, the US, Caribbean and Europe - Aitutaki Escape is hands down the nicest place we have ever stayed. Highly, highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mischa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
132
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved the quiet solitude. The villas were large, clean, well laid out, the private pool was lovely. If you want somewhere to unwind and relax this is your place. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I hardly know where to start. We cant wait to go back. My husband and i have traveled to many places and most were wonderful but we were ready to try something new and different after each except after spending 6 days in our 1 bedroom Villa at Aitutaki Escape in September. This time we knew for sure we were coming back and not for a measly 6 days next time. Our Villa exceeded our expectations and there were so many things to do that the only disappointment was that we didn't allow more time to enjoy our "home". Everything was more beautiful than we imagined and spotless. The private pool and hot tub were so beautiful and relaxing with all the flowers and waterfall. I so much enjoyed a single free afternoon buzzing on my scooter to the town market and getting some fresh local grown watermelon and fresh baked pastries and sunbathing by my own pool while having my snacks after the best massage I've ever had and thinking I must have died and gone to heaven (my husband was also having his dream day Bonefishing whatever :-)) We never knew where we wanted to sit in the house. Should we sit on our private deck outside looking over the ocean or in our beautiful comfy living room where we can see everything or best of all just lay in our bed where we have full view of our garden and pool and can see the trees and hilltops. But I've saved the best for last and that is the people of Aitutaki and their smiles and friendliness and especially Vane Henry our Host and wonderful friend for the time we were there. He did absolutely everything above and beyond and in the sweetest most humble way possible. Aitutaki Escape would not be what it is without him I truly believe. He made our trip a forever wonderful memory that is like a drug and we will be back for more. Thank you Vane ! Love From Rod and Celeste

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa at Aitutaki Escape for 13 nights and loved every minute. We were looking for a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings, and that's what we got. The bathrooms are sensational and the bed was the most comfortable one I have slept in apart from home. Vane and the team are genuinely welcoming and keen to help with your stay. The kitchen is very well equipped and all the furnishings are comfortable and contemporary. We definitely plan to visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

WOW, what a place. I was fortunate enough to go to the Cook Islands as part of a work trip so had no idea what accommodation had been booked for me and wanted to keep it a surprise. Needless to say I wasn't disappointed with my beach-front, two bedroom luxury villa. Vane, the owner, had done a lot of world-wide research to inform his designs. He's paid a huge amount of attention to detail and nothing had been forgotten. Everything in the villa was top quality and Vane really looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. He booked a restaurant for us and then when we bumped into us in the same place, he even gave us a lift home.

The welcome pack of juice and snacks including fresh coconut water was a nice gesture and we enjoyed them while we soaked up the sun in the private plunge pool during one afternoon. Then we took out the push bikes which were also complimentary and the easiest form of transport for getting around the cute little island. I've stayed in a lot of nice places around the world but this one was by far the best, I will definitely be back. Whether you're with friends or on your honeymoon, this is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have have been lucky enough to have traveled to many stunning places in the world, including Hawaii, Tahiti and Bora Bora, staying in some excellent accommodation.
The Aitutaki escape surpasses them all.
A SUPERB welcome and hosting throughout the stay by Vane the owner, brilliant staff, the accommodation is simply stunning along with the location.
The villa comes with its own private pool, jacuzzi, deck right out to the waters edge on a very quite beach.
The villa is complete luxury and kept spotlessly clean by the lovely staff.
In all we would highly recommend a stay there and will be back soon ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had an awesome time at Aitutaki Escape. The villas are incredible - beautiful, atmospheric with many natural elements, much privacy, wonderful service, with pool and spa, beautiful views at the sunset - and a very helpful and friendly owner. It was just perfect and we could have stayed for months (or even years....;))!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Matriki Beach Huts
Matriki Beach Huts
#1 of 13 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Escape

Property: Aitutaki Escape
Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aitutaki Escape 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aitutaki Escape is a boutique beachfront property with just 3 private beautifully appointed spacious and luxurious Villas, all fully air-conditioned, with direct access to the beach and lagoon. Each Villa has a private courtyard featuring a swimming pool, beachfront decks and boardwalks, full kitchen facilities, very spacious interiors, king size beds, lavish bathrooms, complimented with genuine Cook Islands hospitality, service and meticulous attention to detail. An onsite Cafe offers food and beverage experiences daily and all excursions and tours offered on Aitutaki are arranged conveniently onsite. This property is regarded as the leading Luxury property for Aitutaki with full focus on delivering premiere experiences via its services and facilities and throughout Aitutaki. Aitutaki Escape boasts authentic Polynesian elegance and offers its guests a secluded and safe haven to leave the rest of the World behind......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aitutaki Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aitutaki Escape Hotel Aitutaki
Aitutaki Escape South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing