We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious hamburgers”
Review of Kuku's Cafe - CLOSED

Kuku's Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Anywhere!
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“delicious hamburgers”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stop here for a wonderful lunch of large tasty hamburgers and chips. Wash it down with a delicious fruit smoothie!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank goingsomewheresoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burgers on the island”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

KuKu's Takeaway in Ureia has the best burgers I have ever had. She puts chutney on the delicious buns and WOW was it ever good. In fact, I bought chutney at the marketplace so that I can try it at home. The owner is a real sweetheart, also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing little cafe”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at Paparei bungalows right across the road from Kukus so obviously we were going to try it out. The verdict: delicous and very good value.

I can easily recommend a lunch at Kukus cafe, I tried Als burger and was very impressed. The iced tea was also a welcome beverage on a warm day.

We also hired a kayak from here which was excellent value at $20 per day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and friendly”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great place with a friendly atmosphere. Had the fish burger a couple of times, yum! It's a great island cafe, not a place that makes you feel like you are still in Auckland.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Montysown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kuku's Kool Kafe”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A lovely little cafe with great food and good prices. I definitely recommend a visit here if you are in Aitutaki you wont be disappointed. The owner was there and she is lovely and very accommodating. Don't leave the island without a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuku's Cafe also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing