We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!!!”

Wet & Wild Aitutaki
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet & Wild Aitutaki has fun for everyone, life time experiences and action packed adventure. Private boat charters, Deep sea fishing, Spearfishing, Kite boarding, Wake boarding, Skiing, Tube riding, Snorkeling, Island hopping, Sight seeing, Whale watching/swimming and Water taxi. Everything you need for your dream holiday.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quentin is the most unbelievable host. You cannot miss his tours with his family joining in! A definite must for anyone who wants a unique experience, great new friends, awesome water kids enhancing the fun and the experience of a lifetime. The boat was perfect, the company excellent, the lunch delicious, and the whole adventure worth it. I can't wait to head back to Aitutaki just to have more Wet & Wild fun with Quentin and his fam.
~ Victoria

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic organization”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Quentin was a wealth of knowledge and a pleasure to spend a day in the boat with also his wife sure does make a fantastic lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qball_351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauranga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were recently in Aitutaki for just three nights and we went out twice with Quentin on Wet and Wild. We combined snorkeling and sight seeing inside the lagoon with deep sea fishing outside the lagoon. We couldn't have asked for better trips. Not only did we do some great snorkeling, watch Quentin hand fish giant trevally and have an awesome barbecue picnic but we caught a very nice yellow fin tuna. Quentin and Melo went out of their way to offer us exactly what we wanted. Absolutely recommend them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fishy story”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This company was suggested by the proprietors of the Koru Cafe who discovered that we were not able to book another fishing charter.This was because most were fully booked on our last day on the island and suggested we go and see 'the man Quinton'.
Well, it was a trip worthwhile where he decided on his day off to take us out to the lagoon where the giant clam and pearl farms were. What an amazing buzz in the clear lagoon aqua blue waters where giant trevally roamed and stared at you as an intruder in their space and millions of tropical fish in your face. We were told by Quinton we were gone for 2 hours in the water and we didnt even realise! Such a patient chappy who then took us out pass the reefs to try our luck fishing. Whaamo! at least a half hour into it and I pulled in a nice Mahimahi and that truly completed our total experience of Aitutaki. This has to be the ultimate reason why you should travel to Aitutaki. Thanks Quinton definitely be back for the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best part of Aitutaki”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Being on the budget we were, we didn't think we'd be able to afford a private charter. However, Wet & Wild were more than willing to accommodate us. They were so friendly, they took us out island hopping around the Lagoon, lots of snorkelling and they even took our passports up to get stamped at One Foot Island so we didn't have to waste a minute lining up while we walked about in the sun. We saw some incredible views, secluded beaches without a tourist in sight. We did some wake-boarding as well which was pretty cool. It was a great ride. Can't thank them enough.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pinkender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet & Wild Aitutaki also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Wet & Wild Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing