We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Wet & Wild Aitutaki
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet & Wild Aitutaki has fun for everyone, life time experiences and action packed adventure. Private boat charters, Deep sea fishing, Spearfishing, Kite boarding, Wake boarding, Skiing, Tube riding, Snorkeling, Island hopping, Sight seeing, Whale watching/swimming and Water taxi. Everything you need for your dream holiday.
Arundel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I booked Quentin for the full day and we were not disappointed. We were taken to fish at deep sea spots and caught some lovely tuna, plus we saw the most amazing flying fish. We snorkelled on the outside of the lagoon while Quentin trawled alongside us, and then we headed back to the harbour where our fish were cleaned for us to take home to cook for our dinner. We were also given all the salads that were packed in the boat for our lunch - which we were too busy to stop and eat since we were having too much fun! But the most memorable part of the day came at the end when a couple of HUGE giant trevally swam right up into the shallows to eat the bits of tuna Quentin was throwing in. My husband and Quentin got out the fishing poles again and both of them hooked a GT. After snagging the line my husband lost his fish, but Quentin landed his. What a whopper! He cleaned it and gave it to a local man who had stopped by to lend a hand.
We highly recommend booking an exclusive day with Wet & Wild - it's well worth it! Such a lovely family, and such a fun time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GldCst_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quentin is the most unbelievable host. You cannot miss his tours with his family joining in! A definite must for anyone who wants a unique experience, great new friends, awesome water kids enhancing the fun and the experience of a lifetime. The boat was perfect, the company excellent, the lunch delicious, and the whole adventure worth it. I can't wait to head back to Aitutaki just to have more Wet & Wild fun with Quentin and his fam.
~ Victoria

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic organization”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Quentin was a wealth of knowledge and a pleasure to spend a day in the boat with also his wife sure does make a fantastic lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qball_351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauranga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were recently in Aitutaki for just three nights and we went out twice with Quentin on Wet and Wild. We combined snorkeling and sight seeing inside the lagoon with deep sea fishing outside the lagoon. We couldn't have asked for better trips. Not only did we do some great snorkeling, watch Quentin hand fish giant trevally and have an awesome barbecue picnic but we caught a very nice yellow fin tuna. Quentin and Melo went out of their way to offer us exactly what we wanted. Absolutely recommend them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fishy story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This company was suggested by the proprietors of the Koru Cafe who discovered that we were not able to book another fishing charter.This was because most were fully booked on our last day on the island and suggested we go and see 'the man Quinton'.
Well, it was a trip worthwhile where he decided on his day off to take us out to the lagoon where the giant clam and pearl farms were. What an amazing buzz in the clear lagoon aqua blue waters where giant trevally roamed and stared at you as an intruder in their space and millions of tropical fish in your face. We were told by Quinton we were gone for 2 hours in the water and we didnt even realise! Such a patient chappy who then took us out pass the reefs to try our luck fishing. Whaamo! at least a half hour into it and I pulled in a nice Mahimahi and that truly completed our total experience of Aitutaki. This has to be the ultimate reason why you should travel to Aitutaki. Thanks Quinton definitely be back for the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet & Wild Aitutaki also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Wet & Wild Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing