We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We came here for part of our honeymoon in the Cook Islands and were not dissappointed.

The resort itself was brilliant and the food was first class. Make such you attend the island night if you are there when it is on, you will not regret it!!

Definately the best resort we have stayed in!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_Aus_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    86
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
814
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very luxury resort staff very polite And considerate ! Thank's all for
Just living my dream

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We visited the Pacific Resort Aitutaki over Xmas 2011 and although the weather wasn't very good for the majority of our time there, that's nothing to do with the hotel.
In the main, the place is really great. Its extremely quiet and relaxing; it has beautiful views (although the beach areas are not great for swimming unfortunately); the rooms are lovely and spacious; the food is good; and the staff generally friendly and helpful (the GM and Food & Beverage Manager are particularly passionate about the place and are highly involved with everything).
The island itself isn't a busy place and there's not a huge amount to do - which suited us fine - although I wouldn't have wanted to be there for more than the 6 nights that we were as we felt like we knew the island rather well by then!.
The only downside from our perspective was the lack of a gym (although having the push bikes readily there and available was great). Also, little things like having to pay seperately/extra for peanuts that you ask for when having a cocktail/beer or for bottles of filtered water when at dinner (when you are told on arrival that you can't actually drink the local water) seem a little uneccesary when the nightly hotel rate to stay there isn't 'peanuts' (rubbish joke I know, but comedy is comedy!).
Would we go back? No, but that's more because of the overall 10 hours it took us to get there rather than anything else (and we had the direct flight - you can add another 3 or 4 hours flying/connection time on if not direct). For this amount of time, we would just go to other places we know in Asia. That said, if it was as close as say Fiji to get to and we wanted another few days away for just downtime, it would be ideal.
Would we recommend it? If you just solely want downtime at a very nice venue and don't mind the time/journey to get there then yes I would - but not for longer than a week.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent in that resort my wife and I five nights that were a great at all point of view in mid december 2011. The resort is fantastic, well located, the villa in which we were, had a stunning view on the lagoon, was quiet, clean. The staff was great and helpfull with the right dose of privacy when needed. I would recommend to all travelers who want to have an idea of the paradise to go on this side of the world. From Europe where I am from it's a long way, but it's worth it every single minutes there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youssouf t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked the sea side view viall for a two day stay at the Pacific Resort in December 2010 for our honeymoon.
The resort is absolutely wonderful. Lovely rooms with great sea view.

We were welcomed by the staff with delicious coconut drink on the arrival. The room was well done and had a fruit paltter waiting for us.

Aitutaki being a tropical island is a host to gecko the in-house lizard which are harmless but ugly. I was quite upset by the sight of some of the gecko in our room at around 1 AM in the night. My husband called up the staff to ask for a gecko free room. There was none as geckos are essential creatures of the tropical island and there is no way to avoid their sight.

However, the staff even at 1 AM was helpful enough to shoo off the visible geckos in our room and fixed a mosquito net in out room which solved the problem.

The breakfast was sumptuous. The diner there serves wonderful tropical dinner with a local dance show which is totally worth the time and money. The dancers are fully energetic and gets the viewers involved in the show. This was super fun.

The staff was of great help to arrange for a kayaking trip for us. Our guide was very informative and we were also provided snorkelling and kayaking gear on a charge of I think 20 NZD a pair.
The staff also arranged a barbque dinner with transit(at charge for dinner) for us at Paw Paw Patch which was great fun.

I would highly recommend staying at Pacific Resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AruJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Absolute luxury in a tropical paradise. Unfortunately we had too little time to see as much of Aitutaki and to enjoy the delights of the hotel as we would have liked, but the memories of the few days we had will remain forever with us. At least until we manage to get back to the other side of the world!

Fantastic friendly attentive staff, and lovely rooms (ours came with a gecko, which we christened Gordon, and used to run up the and down the walls all day). The whole place feels so chilled and peaceful, and is perfect for a romantic escape or if you are looking to get away from the stresses of everyday life. The great daily changing cocktails from the pool bar are a must, and the dinner on the beach with the tent and storm lights is a great experience.

As hard as it may seem to leave the hotel, do go on a lagoon cruise as the snorkeling is great (and good for beginners), the beaches are pure Robinson Crusoe.

I would go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontbebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A truly unforgetable experience. From our friendly meet and greet arrival through to our nightly turn down service and surprise delights in the fridge each night we were made to feel welcome and pampered. The staff were incredibly attentive to detail even knowing and remembering our names each time we saw them was a lovely personal touch.
Our room was spacious luxurious and private and the view over the lagoon was just amazing.
The quality and presentation of the food was exceptional. From the happy hour nibbles to our sumpteous desserts it far exceeded anything we have every experienced.
Our congratulations to everyone involved on an amazing facility.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Property: Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate collection of 27 secluded hideaways with absolute beach frontage while set amongst lush,palm filled gardens for privacy. With a luxury rating reaffirmed through its association with Small Luxury Hotels of the World this winner of numerous International Awards offers the complete luxury escape while respecting the principals of Social Responsability. Pacific Resort Aitutaki champions Eath Hour and also offers the Cook Islands first Aquatic Eco Trail just off their beach. Pamper yourself in the Tiare Spa with Manicure, facial or island Rapae Massage, Dine on sophisticated cuisine in Rapae Bay Restaurant as the sun sets, or between July and October breakfast while whales Breech in the waters offshore. The Black Rock Cafe is nestled between the beach and the infinity pool and provides a selection of cocktails and al fresco dining experiences to perfectly round off your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing