We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The experience started when we were greeted by Nga at the airport, and then personally greeted by Greg the resort Manager on check in. Nga became our go to guy for anything we wanted arranged, fishing, snorkelling, restaurant bookings nothing was a problem.
The beach front bungalow looked better than the photos which were amazing.
Food was top class we only dinned in the restaurant for breakfast and 2 evening meals. The rest of the time we dinned at the pool bar. The staff here were so friendly and having a cocktail named after you on the date of arrival was pretty special. Do not miss Island night where you get all the best local foods and amazing entertainment. The pineapple pie for desert was sensational.

A big thank you to Greg, Nga and all the staff.
We will be back, sooner rather than later

Room Tip: Rooms on the beachfront North are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    86
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
814
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well not much to say, it is easily the most beautiful place i've ever seen.
We visited some of the other resorts just to see how they are like and i can say for sure that the Pacific Resort was the best by far. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, we almost felt like being in a small family! The food at the Resort was good but if you want to have a proper island experience, Tapuna's is the place to go. Would have liked to see more island/seafood options on the menu at the hotel, very standard international hotel food. Funny thing, the food was better at the pool bistro than in the restaurant, even if it probably comes out of the same kitchen, lots of other guest were under the same impression. Still very much enjoyed the holiday und if i ever have the chance to come back i'll definitely stay at Pacific again! Very calm and peaceful place! Cheers to the whole hotel crew who really did an awesome job!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Thank you Jason & staff for making the second week of our honeymoon unforgettable!! We appreciated the personalized service from all staff on the resort, whom were all genuinely kind, extremely professional, and helpful. Whatever we desired was provided for us. The outstanding service we received from the resort's staff made our stay that much more memorable.
The food was delicious, true 5 star quality! The chefs & kitchen staff accommodated our dietary restrictions (gluten & dairy intolerance) for many menu selections.
Our room accommodations exceeded our expectations, we had tons of space and privacy - true luxury! We even shared our room with some tropical friends - geckos & the resort cat, whom we adored :)
We loved everything about the Pacific Resort Aitutaki's experience, and made great use of the bicycles, gym and kayaks provided to guests! The lagoon was beautiful to look out at, but a bit deceiving -not the best to swim in, water shoes definitely had to be worn at all times.
We had an amazing time on the Te King lagoon cruise- awesome snorkelling & one of the best meals we ate on our trip overall - a definite must do!!
Thank you Pacific Resort Aitutaki for making our honeymoon so incredible, and allowing us to experience a place that truly is heaven on earth!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M8Ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our hotel in Aitutaki is just so beautiful, and we have a beach-front bungalow with a large verandah where we can look out over the lagoon surrounding the island and just relax. We had our own loungers on the beach right in front of our bungalow, though I personally prefer to relax in the shade, so the verandah was perfect for that. There are only 27 bungalows in the hotel, so it's nice and peaceful. It was just my husband and I and the peace and beauty of the resort was exaxtly what we were looking for. Food and drink was rather expensive ($NZ55 for the cheapest bottle of white wine), but that was the only thing that wasn't perfect. It was a hardship, having to be in such a beautiful place, but someone had to do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and i had been travelling earlier this year in the US and Carribean, staying at some wonderful locations. Unsure of properties in the South Pacific but lured by Small Luxury Hotels information we decided on Pacific Resort Aitutaki.
Our expectations of luxury & design in the Pacific were satisfied.
The Resort nestles against the lagoon, the property is lush and tropical, food fresh and interesting and the standard of service by the Team is wonderful.
Congratulations to you all - we look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Would recommend a beachfront villa - divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaewynVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our inital plans were to have just our Honeymoon on Autitaki Island due to glowing recommendations from friends, but we ended up having the Wedding ceremony there too as it turned out to be cheaper than having it back in NZ. .... Jason and the team at the Resort bent over backwards to ensure it was a memorable experience. The personal meet and greet at the airport, the food, service, and attention to detail for our wedding, honeymoon and 'holiday' was simply superb. The staff just couldnt do enough for you.... (without being overbearing). The food is simply fresh and flavoursome and of a very high quality. The Chalets were the best place to be and when you consider all that is included, it is well worth spending that little extra to spoil yourself. Island time is so refreshing and the people simply wonderful, so friendly and were never short of a smile.... This is a fabulous Resort, where you are treated like Royalty. It is a place where you do actually get a rested 'I have had a holiday feeling'..... it is truly paradise.... the only bad experience there.....was having to leave....

Room Tip: Recommend the stand alone Chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My Husband and I spent 3 weeks at the cook Islands for our honeymoon. 2 weeks at Rarotonga, 1 week at the Pacific Resort in Aitutaki. The whole experience in both places were amazing but I have to say the last week at the Pacific Resort was the highlight of our wonderful trip. The Island itself is a piece of heaven on earth and the Hotel is very well run by the managers. Amazing attention to detail ( Love the litte gift every night before going to bed) , the entire staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and with many options on the menu, the hotel is stunning and our room was beautiful, confortable and clean. overall , we had the perfect time and we did not want to come back home , it was hard to leave Pacific Resort since we were pampered everyday. I can stll smell the frangipani flower and see the stunning view from the pool area :).We are definitely coming back to Paradise with you guys in the future. Thank you so very much to Jason ,Belle and the whole staff for an unforgettable honeymoon. we LOVED it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Property: Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate collection of 27 secluded hideaways with absolute beach frontage while set amongst lush,palm filled gardens for privacy. With a luxury rating reaffirmed through its association with Small Luxury Hotels of the World this winner of numerous International Awards offers the complete luxury escape while respecting the principals of Social Responsability. Pacific Resort Aitutaki champions Eath Hour and also offers the Cook Islands first Aquatic Eco Trail just off their beach. Pamper yourself in the Tiare Spa with Manicure, facial or island Rapae Massage, Dine on sophisticated cuisine in Rapae Bay Restaurant as the sun sets, or between July and October breakfast while whales Breech in the waters offshore. The Black Rock Cafe is nestled between the beach and the infinity pool and provides a selection of cocktails and al fresco dining experiences to perfectly round off your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing