We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our New Holiday Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our New Holiday Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our honeymoon on Cook Islands started on Rarotonga for 3 nights then to Pacific Resort Aitutaki for 5 nights. We were blown away by our Te Manava villa on Raro and upon arriving at the Aitutaki Resort we knew we were in for something special.

Any picture postcard or online images you see of the Cook Islands and in particular of Aitutaki just don't do justice to the real life views, everything is impossibly beautiful.

Onto the resort itself, In my opinion, the most significant differentiator among service providers in any industry is the people behind the business and so to sum up our overall experience with Pacific Resort Aitutaki, it would be the people working at the resort that really made our stay the pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable time it was.
The staff from reception to restaurants to room service etc are all genuinely friendly and most willing to assist in any way to meet your every need or want.
I guess coming from Sydney - the BIG city - where just good service is hard to come by it really stands out as being remarkable when you encounter a uniformly team of genuine people all with the same positive happy mindset to make your stay most memorable.

The food at the Rapae Bay restaurant is exceptional,from breakfasts to dinners, the food is always consistently prepared to a high standard, ingredients are fresh, no frozen veggies here and the fish which we thoroughly enjoyed is caught fresh in the afternoons and served up hours later. Again we would be hard pressed to find an equal here in Sydney at the same value for money i should add.

Our room was very well presented on arrival, ideal finishes for a villa in paradise. As we are both architects with an eye for the details we were impressed with the design, finishes, fixtures of not only our room but the resort on the whole.

We hired a car for the day to get around the island and see what it has to offer and after a round trip of 27km we quickly realised that we had certainy picked the right place to call home for 6 days.

We want to say one more "meitaki atupaka" to all staff and Greg Williams, the resort manager who is clearly doing a terrific job behind the scenes in making this place tick which must be uniquely challenging on an island so remote.

We weren't sad to leave because we just locked up our Villa 200 and left the keys with reception, our new holiday home will be here waiting when we return for a holiday some day.

Room Tip: Don't book room 200, its ours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJewelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    83
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
115
802
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

loved the Pacific Resort. large room & very nice bathroom although no bath. having a private beach is great & the swimming pool was most attractive. the food was generally very good & all the staff were most helpful & efficient. we prefer no children as retirees but in low season there were only a few. would love to return.

Room Tip: we did not see any other room! do not know which side we were on but not a higher floor & we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This beautiful resort was beyond all our expectations - like a dream. The 27 villas each with private beach frontage, were delightfully peaceful, private, exclusive and extremely comfortable - with the most wonderful turquoise views to wake up to each morning, the brightest jewelled night sky we've ever encountered and the gentle idyllic sounds of the pacific lapping at our doorstep. Everything here is well conceived. The infinity pool with its expansive, seamless views out onto the sparkling lagoon and pacific expanse beyond, the wonderful open dining area where our eyes were treated to the feast of tropical rainforest and ocean blue, our ears to the call of ocean sounds and local bird life, and our taste buds to the exquisite culinary delights of a menu with more choice than our time here could do justice to. The service was gracious, friendly, quietly efficiently and unobtrusive. Everything here was presented with care, smiling eyes and faces, a generous, warm spirited sense of fun and good humour, without exception.
Thank you to all at the Pacific Resort. We are 'in love' ( not just because it was our honeymoon) but because of your careful provision for our every need. We recommend this pearl of the pacific to anyone who dares to have every sense filled with the pure delight of its ambience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Salli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in paradise. The way we were received by the staff and the beautiful garden setting are 2nd to none. The room was beautiful, the beach was gorgeous, the food was fantastic. As we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary we had wanted somewhere really special and this is definitely it. The resort helped us to organised a romantic dinner on the beach, nothing was to much for them. This place is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent 7 nights starting jan 24th. It is there summer so it was hot and humid. Lovely well maintained property. Be aware that there are many uneven stone steps with no handrails from the lobby/restaurant area down to the pool. Lunch is served at the pool area but the food has to come down the steps for the main restaurant. It can take awhile. Our room did have some normal maintenance issues that we needed to call about. For a high end resort, quests should no have to call, it should be addressed on regular room maintenance inspections. The room was very nice, we did have some multi legged critters show up in the bathroom from time to time. The food is hit and miss, mostly miss and very expensive for the quality. Way too much cooked to leather fish, the hamburger was gray, menu said "beef with herbs" some sort of beef with a great deal filler. Skip the "grilled seafood sampler" the lobster was cooked to mush, the scollops were nearly raw, the fried fish was huge chunks of Tuna, battered Tuna just does not work. Had shrimp tempura and I swear they were reheated from lunch…soggy. The veg. pizza was good, the salads were very good, fruit selections were good and breakfasts were the best. The fish selection was tuna with one time a choice of Wahoo. The fries or chips were consistently under cooked until the last day, then low and behold, they were GOOD. Ok wine list, but cocktails are very weak again, not a good value. The other eating choices are very limited on the island so in my opinion Pacific Resort needs to try harder. Restaurant service is pleasant but just dopey and very slow, even for island time. When orders are really slow or just forgotten, they just smile and giggle.They have a new general manager and I hope he reads ALL the reviews.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pwm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had the chance to spend 3 nights at this stunning resort in the most stunning part of the world. We stayed in the Premium Beachfront room which has it's own decking out onto the blue lagoon, so access to the water is only a few meters away.

When you look at the menu in the restaurant - you would be forgiven to think that you were dining in a restaurant in Sydney or Melbourne. The dishes are about the same prices as you get in Sydney, Perth or Melbourne, but you do have to look around and remember that you are literally in the MIDDLE OF NO WHERE! Talking to the chef, it is quite a process to get the best produce from the surrounding islands and NZ.

You must go out on a lagoon for a half or full day tour - we went with Moonlight Tours - Black Jack was the best captain you could imagine to have. He grew up in the lagoon and know every square inch of the place.

We only stayed 3 nights - I would suggest that if you have the time to stay longer... do it!

If you see 'Resort' the Resort Cat - give her a good scratch on the belly for us :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Earl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spend part of our honeymoon in this beautiful place. Stunning views, amazing breakfast (viewing whales while drinking your coffee), nice people, fantastic room/lodge and wonderful service. Need I say more? Just book!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flojo79 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.4 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Property: Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate collection of 27 secluded hideaways with absolute beach frontage while set amongst lush,palm filled gardens for privacy. With a luxury rating reaffirmed through its association with Small Luxury Hotels of the World this winner of numerous International Awards offers the complete luxury escape while respecting the principals of Social Responsability. Pacific Resort Aitutaki champions Eath Hour and also offers the Cook Islands first Aquatic Eco Trail just off their beach. Pamper yourself in the Tiare Spa with Manicure, facial or island Rapae Massage, Dine on sophisticated cuisine in Rapae Bay Restaurant as the sun sets, or between July and October breakfast while whales Breech in the waters offshore. The Black Rock Cafe is nestled between the beach and the infinity pool and provides a selection of cocktails and al fresco dining experiences to perfectly round off your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing