We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water-front in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Cove Lodges
Ranked #1 of 6 Aitutaki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The water-front bungalows are affordable and ideally placed on an extremely long and peaceful beach with lots of fish that you very often have all to yourself. The ambience is authentic, the staff is very friendly and helpful - and the locals smile and wave at you even in the middle of the night on a dark road walking home under the stars. Don't miss to "climb" the "mountain" right behind the hotel - you'll get a 360 degree view of Aitutaki! It takes 20 minutes going up - remember to turn left! The breakfast is fine, but tends to get boring after a couple of days. The dinner and the Wednesday night buffet is nothing special. Unfortunately their new cook doesn't know what he's doing... Snorkeling is fine at the end of the old runway - it's a 15 minutes walk to your right on the beach.

Room Tip: Beach bungalow #3 might have the very best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanHolstebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a budget priced resort in a great location, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great just like one big family. Airport transfers was free and they took us to the next resort we stayed in even though it was twice as far away as the airport unlike the high priced Atutaki Lagoon resort that charged us $55 for 2 people for a 2 km airport transfer. The Bungalows are in a line right on the beach and are staggered to give some privacy but you can still get to know your neighbours at sunset wine time on the deck. While the beach is nice white sand most of the area below the waterline is coral and swimming is limited. There is no pool, but there is an area that has been dredged out in front of the Paradise Cove resort that makes swimming possible especially at high tide. This is the best area The water did not seem clear as it should be however and there was a smell that could be rotting algae or sewage. The accommodation is basic and the cleanliness could be improved, ants, cockroaches and mosquitos were in abundance although once we got into the habit of spraying the room morning and night, kept the doors closed and used insect insect repellent and mosquito coils when outside on the deck at night it was fine. Breakfast was good with fresh fruits, cereal, toast, juice & tea/coffee. When there were enough people staying there were evening meals available as well and these were very good and reasonably priced. This provided an opportunity to get to know the other guests as it was either on the beach at BBQ tables or in the communal open air bungalow where breakfast was served. Scooter, pushbike and car hire is available at the front desk as well as arranging Fishing, snorkelling, diving and lagoon cruises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suearl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful spot in paradise. Balcony of your own to watch the sun set. Wonderful staff. Perfect except the bed wasn't to our liking much but that's a personal opinion - exceptional value. We would certainly choose to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyM296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was excellent right from when we stepped off the plane. The accommodation is a reasonable size, clean with comfy beds and no one could beat the location right on the beach at sunset. The staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful. On the last day we went fishing and we took our tuna fillets to the chef at around 6pm (minimal notice) and asked if they could cook them for us. They produced a 3 course meal for our last night! It was so lovely and truly memorable. The bar is also an awesome place to hang out and talk to the locals and other travelers. Couldn't recommend it more... take me back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very helpful staff (Joe & Junior) at all times, also for advises on what to do and where to go.
Good value for monay, tropical breakfast was included.
Rental Bike & Scooter directly at the hotel.
Phone 24/24h at the reception at your own disposal to make Island phone calls to book tours and restaurants.
Nice and clean bungalows with all possible services, directly located on the beach under the palms with fantastic sunset views from room and terrace.
WiFi a bit weak, but you're on holiday so shouldn't be a problem :-)
Nicely located on Western coast of the main Island (Êastern coast is muddy), close to several restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are located on the beach, so you cannot go wrong :-)) We stayed in bungalow #4 and we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Paradise Cove is basic, beautiful beach living. The huts are simple, nothing fancy yet everything you need for this gorgeous little island (unless you need AC.)
The huts are on the beach and you watch the sun set from your balcony or down on the sand.
Definitely rent scooters for the whole time you are here, you'll need them to get around the island.
The Coconut shack was great when it was open, I wished it opened earlier, nothing better than cocktails on the beach.

I can't wait to go back to Aitutaki and stay at Paradise Cove! So affordable for such a picturesque location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MixxyMahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for 9 nights in May. The whole experience was fantastic, the staff are wonderfully helpful, welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay fantastic, from the welcome drinks and lei's at the airport to the efforts made for our friends wedding. The bungalow was beach fronting and the deck perfect for the amazing sunrises and sunsets. The whole staff team were helpful and provided all we needed for a very relaxing week. The cocktails are great and very good value. The island is beautiful and I defy anyone not to have a great time here, do take mozzie repellent! and some beach shoes for in the sea - there is a lot of coral although the channel in front of the hotel has been cleared for swimming. There are some colourful tropical fish which can been seen without a mask and snorkel just off the beach. The chickens and the local pig making a daily appearance (even at the wedding) was a lovely island treat! Cant wait to go back and do it all again - the most restful holiday I have ever had - thanks team Paradise - you lived up to you name xx

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we had no10 which was on the end - but there is no noise from the neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettletonNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matriki Beach Huts
Matriki Beach Huts
#2 of 13 in Aitutaki
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Lodges

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aitutaki
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove is located on one of the best sandy beaches on the island of Aitutaki, Cook Islands, with great swimming and snorkeling areas. Paradise Cove is locally owned and operated by the people of Aitutaki. We offer self-catering bungalows right on the beach. Our philosophy is to share our beautiful culture and unique island with visitors from all over the world. We have 10 Beachfront Bungalows right on the beach for singles or double/twin travelers and 2 Garden Suites (just right behind the beachfront bungalows) suitable for families of 4 persons. From the balcony of your private beachfront studio take in the magnificent lagoon scenery. In the evenings relax as the sun sets, giving you the most breathtaking scene in Aitutaki. Experience great hospitality at Paradise Cove with warm and friendly staff that will enhance your stay on the island of Aitutaki. See the whales in all their splendor going past the reef of Paradise Cove Lodges from your balcony during whale season. Paradise Cove's restaurant "Coconut Shack" right on the beach is open 7 days for dinner Island Night Buffet with Cultural Show every Saturday 7.30pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradise Cove Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Aitutaki
Paradise Cove Lodges Aitutaki, South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing