We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise away from paradise”
Review of Rino's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rino's Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Great place to stay. Myself and my partner stayed there for a weekend away from rarotonga. tourist often ask us in Rarotonga where we go to get away from things? That would be aitutaki. Rinos was everything you needed and none of anything you dont need. A place to keep your bags and lay your head at night. Secure and friendly owners. They also have there owns rentals and pick ups and drop offs to the air post. Laundry facilities aswell. Our room was only $80 per night and it could sleep 4. 1x double bed and 2x single. we didnt opt for the air cond room as we were used to the heat or raro so it wasnt that bad but they do have them. would/ and do recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StormyKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2009

Rino's was our chosen accommodation to spend time away from the frantic pace/lifestyle my sister and I lead in Rarotonga. Perfect choice to an all round holiday. Took an extended weekend - departed on Saturday morning - returned home to Rarotonga on Tuesday afternnon. From the moment we were greeted at Aitutaki by Rino himself - a beaming smile and a cheery "Welcome Home" we knew we were among family and friends. Rino upgraded us to bechfront upon arrival - stunning setting, and a spacious clean, comfortable, fully self-contained unit. A full sized fridge/freezer in each unit to keep all our food/drinks frozen and chilled. Our air con 4wd was cleaned, ready and waiting by Allan. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and staff. Daily room cleaning and change of all linen. Met several other guests while lazing on Rinos beachfront - ironically all English people who have returned or are first time visitors to this special spot in the S. Pacific. The property was extremely quiet, safe, well managed, immaculate surroundings. Nice tranquil beach - but shallow for swimming. Very convenient to local stores, town, banks, takeaways, restaurants. Still we had our hire vehicle, and took a private lagoon cruise to the lagoon destinations we are attracted to. Not far to drive home too after an enjoyable night out at Tupuna's cafe, Blue Nun & Fishing Club. Thanks Rino, Allan, Ngatere and staff. We'll be back for some more R & R this time next year. Kia Manuia.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Frangipani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: I bungalow sono disposti su due file, solo i primi due hanno vista ,,,, laguna secca !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aloba3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Assolutamente i bungalows De luxe front beach, se si vuole l'aria condizionata e il tramonto ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danidane690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Janni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze che danno sulla laguna sono logicamente le più belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
2.4 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,206 reviews
2 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rino's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rino's Motel

Address: Ureia, Cook Islands (Formerly Rino's Beach Bungalows)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rino's Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on beautiful white sand beach with superb sea view, Rino's Beach Bungalows offer a personal flavor to your vacation. All apartments have cooking facilities, ceiling fans and refrigerators. This is an obvious bonus for families traveling with children. All rooms have patios overlooking the beach and lagoon where you can catch the stunning Aitutaki sunsets. A short walk to shops and services. Rental vehicles also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rino's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rino's Motel Aitutaki, South Pacific - Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing