We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etu Moana
Nearby Hotels
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,015
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$749
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aitutaki Seaside(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
901
52
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
52
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barour honeymooncook islandsabsolute beachfrontlagoon cruiseyellow boatthe managershonor barevery morningfishbeachfront villayogurtday bedgreat hostspacific resortheaven on eartha special place
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

While we didn't stay at this resort, we did spend some time there due to meeting the managers, Amanda and Steve, and accepting their invitation to visit when we were on the island. We had a really nice time there and liked the location and the great beach. Really friendly staff and such a nice quiet place to watch a beautiful South Pacific sunset over the beach.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank scgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We just spent six nights at Etu Moana on Aitutaki and we loved it. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The villas were beautiful and the location was stunning. There were only two things that could be improved: a TV with USB connection and a quiet air conditioning would be nice. But since air conditioning was not really necessary when we were there and there are heaps of other things to do apart from watching TV it did not really spoil the fun!

We would love to come back and highly recommend Etu Moana!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we booked eight nights at Etu Moana for our honeymoon and our expectations were exceeded across every aspect. What a magical destination tucked away in the Pacific Ocean.

We were amazed by the resort's idyllic setting, picturesque scenery and incredible staff who were only too happy to help. Having booked Villa 3 on the beachfront, we were privy to breathtaking views of the lagoon and took advantage of the self-catering facilities to enjoy a cooked breakfast on the deck every morning (the coffee and toast were part of the continental breakfast provided by Etu Moana).

During our stay, they were building two new Villas next to Villa 3 which meant there was sporadic noise throughout the day from a hammer, drill or chainsaw. Although this did interrupt the serene atmosphere at Etu Moana, it did little to lessen or impact our experience.

We used the complimentary commuter bikes to explore the island and took advantage of the kayaks to venture into the lagoons. The fact there is no restaurant there did nothing to detract from the overall experience; instead, it allowed us to sample some of the great cuisine available at other venues across the island.

We enjoyed the perfect getaway; Etu Moana not only complemented our stay on Aitutaki, but enhanced it. Our favourite moments were spent lying on the lounge chairs on the beach, beer in hand, watching the sunset - there is no better place.

Room Tip: The lagoon views from Villa 3 can't be matched - definitely recommend trying to book this one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank underthegazebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

one of the most beautiful places on earth. fantastic staff, even the gekkos in the honesty bar looked after us well. Free use of bikes to get around the island (during the petrol shortage) and kayaks to explore the lagoon, and a half coconut with a straw in when we arrived! no restaurant, but who cares! it was INCREDIBLE

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJLKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

All the good that has been said about this place is beyond true. I did the research, and picked what I thought would be best for us. It was so many times BETTER than I had ever imagined. Hubby basically said I'd picked the 'perfect' place. So we were happy campers.

The water isn't super deep, but I really enjoyed snorkeling in the shallows, there is loads of fish life there. And the mozzies are vicious, but hey! isn't this a tropical island?? The level of luxury for the price is really good value, the service is unbelievable - incredibly friendly, welcoming and warm.

We went with the flow and loved it more than words can say..........

Room Tip: We thought Villa 2 (beachfront) was absolutely lovely, until we stayed in villa 3 - there is just something a bit more special about ABSOLUTE beachfront.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicklebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews