We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss on honeymoon”
Review of Etu Moana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Etu Moana
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous stay here for four days for our honeymoon. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the honesty bar was so refreshing, great breakfast and blissfully relaxing. The cottages are simply gorgeous, I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKYDELA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in this resort (19.- 26.9.13). Tim an Lucille together with their team do an excellent job to keep their guests happy and are available whenever needed. The lagoon and the sunsets are outstanding. A excellent location for people that love a quiet place. It is definitely its money's worth.
Juerg & Rosmarie/Albert & Evi

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juerg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our Honeymoon at Etu Moana and at Aitutaki was perfect...we were in Paradise. Here all is perfect and the staff very very kind!!the lagoon sea is magic and also snorkeling in front of Etu Moana beach is very beautiful because you can see a lot of fish in a very simple way.We also suggest the lagoon cruise at One Foot Island:here we felt like Tom Hanks in "Cast Away"..Thanks a lot to feel us at home.Kiss and Hugs Roberta & Marco

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Etu Moana facilities are top notch, the staff are excellent and the managers do all of the little things just right. The costs per night might be somewhat higher than available elsewhere on the island but the expenditure here is worth every penny for a once in a lifetime experience.This was our second visit and we look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I spent six nights at Etu Moana (9th-15th September)- our first visit to Etu Moana. We arrived for our sixth visit to Aitutaki in pouring rain. The delightful welcome we received at the airport set the tone. We were greeted at Etu Moana by Tim, Lucile and Parona with huge smiles and a great warmth. We stayed in Villa 4 and Villa 2. Both Villas were very well appointed, extremely clean and an absolute delight to stay in. The resort allows privacy but is small enough for one to mix and mingle with other guests. Breakfast around the pool was delightful, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The floral displays on the breakfast buffet table each morning were a treat. We were lucky to share a couple of 'evening drinks' by the pool with other guests - some on their 6th visit to Etu Moana. There is an honesty bar system which is great. We did buy a bbq dinner pack from Koru Café to cook on one of the two bbq's provided. Tim, Lucile and other front of house staff are more than willing to help you choose excursions, book a restaurant or make helpful suggestions to enhance your stay on the beautiful Island of Aitutaki. We both highly recommend you consider Etu Moana for your stay on Aitutaki.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My Partner and I spent 5 nights at Etu Moana Sept 4 to Sept 9th 2013, and we had the most relaxing time, we stayed in Villa 1, Beach Front, I believe all the villas are the same, just in different locations around the resort. All offer very good privacy and are of a large comfortable scale. Very comfortable beds, with adequate storage, large kitchen and bathroom, including a very nice outdoor shower area. The complex is run in a very private way, where the staff are available but not in your face. Breakfast is served around the pool from 8 to 10 and is delicious and healthy with plenty of fresh local fruit. we loved the honesty bar, which meant we could just be On our own, and not reliant on opening hours and staff.
Tim and Lucy and their team were fantastic, offering very good advice to restaurants , site seeing and other services On the Island. WE really enjoyed the Te King lagoon cruise, and what we heard from others, its the best. The most amazing snorkelling and romantic island visits, definitely a must. I highly recommend this resort , it was one of the best Island holidays I've ever had.

Room Tip: For the most private Beach Front room choose Villa 10, but all are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My Husband and I spent a wonderful six nights in villa 6 during August. Location was perfect and the staff, Steve & Amanda & new management team Tim & Lucille made our holiday all the more special. Our Villa was in a great spot above pool with a lagoon view. One of the most private Villa's.
Breakfast around the pool was a great way to start the day and chat with other couples about things to do. The lagoon cruise is a must and hiring a vehicle for a day or so is the best way to check out the Island. There are 3 or 4 places that you can walk easily to for dinner & the BBQ is great to cook up a quick meal. Make sure you read the guest books in your Villas they are full of information and make for interesting reading. This is a fantastic place to do as much or as little as you like. Just what holidays are for. We also spent a week in Rarotonga which was nice but no where near the atmosphere of Etu Moana. I have been reading the reviews for 6 months and they are all spot on. Will definitely try to get back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12TravelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Aitutaki
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etu Moana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etu Moana

Address: PO Box 123, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: £260 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Etu Moana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etu Moana Beach Villas offers ten Polynesian style villas with thatched roofing. The Villas are situated on a beautiful white sandy beach and you have a mesmerizing view of the turquoise lagoon from each Villa. The Villas are all self contained and have a kingsize bed, large covered verandas, and Tasmanian oak floors. The style is crisp and modern. We offer complimentary Tropical breakfast, kayaks, SUP, snorkel equipment, and bicycles. In the rooms are smart TVs with 40+ movies on a hard drive. You are also able to listen to your own music by connecting your phone via bluetooth with a sound bar. In addition we also offer a gift USB card, coconut drink, ei's and airport transfers. The lovely Cook Island staff at Etu Moana are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Etu Moana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etu Moana Aitutaki, South Pacific - Cook Islands
Etu Moana Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing