We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etu Moana
Nearby Hotels
US$1,018
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$990
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
901
52
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
52
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barour honeymooncook islandsabsolute beachfrontlagoon cruiseyellow boatthe managershonor barevery morningfishbeachfront villayogurtday bedgreat hostspacific resortheaven on eartha special place
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Swaying palm trees, warm winds, friendly people.We love Etu Moana , Lucile&Tim exceptional managers.Staff deliver high quality service and spoil you. This is our maybe 9th visit to Etu and stayed there 26/6-12/7.

Room Tip: villa 1, 3, 10 villa 1 secluded
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joscotland62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Private, silent, awesome lagoon, bungalow without fuss or quibble, free kayak and bikes, excellent snorkeling, awesome sunset, deep lagoon up to 500m from beach, perfect stuff, pool bar for self service with completely fitted out

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We holidayed in Aitutaki last year and while there saw Etu Moana and thought that if we came back to Aitutaki we would try and stay there. We went back in late July this year and made a late booking to stay there. Although the weather was average, staying at Etu Moana made it a wonderful holiday. We aren't into the bigger resort type hotels and prefer to do our own thing most of the time and Etu Moana suited us perfectly. The villa was clean and well designed, with amazing views of the lagoon, and managers Tim & Lucile and all the staff were so friendly and welcoming it felt like home. There was nothing we would change, and we hope to go back again next year.

Room Tip: All the villas are great but the ones nearest the lagoon where we stayed are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tumeke555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Etu Moana for 7 nights from 13-20 July. We chose to stay here due to wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Lovely managers and staff. Superb accommodation-top quality.Quiet, romantic and unspoilt location. We stayed in Villa 10 on the beach and loved it. All villas looked lovely but I would choose any of the beachfront ones as a preference. We had no problems with mosquitos at the resort, but I did get a few bites whilst out around the island, despite lots of repellent. We hired a small car for 2 days from The Boat Shed, only $55 a day.Great idea to get out and see the island. We preferred this to a scooter as the weather was quite changeable, always warm, but quite a few showers. Transport was no problem on days we did not have the car, as most restaurants/activities would pick up and drop off. We loved kayaking out to the buoy out from the resort, and going snorkelling. The beach was not ideal for swimming due to the coral. This did not bother us as we used the lovely pool instead. We dined out at Pacific Resort, Lagoon Resort and Tupunas. All fantastic. Lovely food also available close by at Puffys. Would definitely come back. My husband loved going windsurfing, which Tim arranged for him through the Aitutaki Sailing Club, and next visit he would love to try kiteboarding. The cruise with Aitutaki Adventures was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: I would choose a beachfront villa. Loved villa 10.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 8 nights at Etu Moana and would definately put it on the list of best places to stay. Tim and Lucille were great hosts and the staff were helpful and friendly. The villas were perfect and the view just like the brochure. we will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews