We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
937
57
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
57
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise absolute beachfront the managers honor bar fish beachfront villa yogurt day bed pacific resort each morning a special place koru cafe heaven on earth beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

From the airport pick up to airport drop off our experience here was nothing short of amazing!! Such a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place to stay, the rooms are fantastic and so clean, the grounds and beach front immaculate and the staff are sensational! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality Etu Moana, keep up the great work!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeanneW1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Orana Leanne & Mark,

A million thanks for your lovely review. All of us here at Etu Moana really appreciate your time and kind words.

We are super happy that you loved every moment of your stay with us here on Aitutaki from the pick up to drop off. That is always our intention. I'll let the staff know about your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the upkeep of the grounds, they will be delighted.

We look forward to hosting you both again in the near future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were here earlier this year but unfortunately only getting round to my review now . What can I say about the place except that we were completely blown away by Etu Moana and Aitutaki . . From the minute we stepped off the plane and were picked up we were made to feel so welcome . We had a beach villa which was amazing so close to the sea and beach and sitting watching the sunset was something I will never forget . Paul and Kirsty were so friendly and helpful giving us lots of hints and tips of where to go and things to do . The honesty bar was great , giving people the opportunity make their own cocktails and endless supply of tea and coffee. The staff were always so friendly , always smiling and time for a chat , nothing was ever too much trouble for them . There was gear for snorkeling as well as paddle boats . We were there for the first ever Cook Island marathon which Kirsty and Paul were involved in so it made it extra special for us as My husband ran his first ever marathon there . It is a quiet spot so if you are looking for somewhere to chill and recharge your batteries this is defiantly the place for you . The villas are spotless as well as the beach which is raked everyday . I was extremely sad to leave and do hope one day I will be able to return . I would recommend this to anybody who want s to go to Aitutaki

Room Tip: Sea Villas fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Kia Orana Patricia and Peter,

A million thanks for your review and your time. All of the staff here truly appreciate it.

It was wonderful to host you both here for the Aitutaki Marathon. What a great even that was and what a lovely atmosphere at the resort during the entire week :). We hope you are both making plans to come back next year?

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so happy that you found Etu Moana to be Absolutely Amazing :). Almost everyone loves the honesty bar (and giving cocktail making a bit of a go). It's a bit more informal and keeps things more comfortable all around. No need to dress up to go to the bar and it gives a true home away from home feel.

We are also glad that you both got time to relax whilst you were here as that is probably the most important thing that should happen on vacation.

It was a real pleasure to have you both here and we look forward to sharing both your company again :).

Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Etu Moana is great! We would gladly return any time and can recommend it without hesitation. All staff are very friendly, always met our requests within short time and we felt welcome from the first minute. We felt like persons and not just guests n° X and Y of the day.

The hotel is well located on the island of Aitutaki and very peaceful. The villas are very well kept, enough space and nice furniture and decoration. The concept of a sustainable hotel and service is very well kept through, down to the metal straws you get with the welcome drink, fresh coconut water.

We found the idea of the honesty bar, where you get your drinks and coffee yourself very nice, it is much more a personal than just a minibar that refills itself during the day by an anonomyous employee.

The work that was put into the cleanliness of the beach and the area of the hotel was amazing, everything was always clean and impeccable.

There is no restaurant at the hotel, but several restaurants are within walking distance, the team also helps you to book in advance if requested.

We can totally reccomend Etu Moana for everyone who would likes to spend relaxing holidays in a friendly, personal atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Kia Orana,

Many, many thanks for taking the time to write your review. All of us here at Etu Moana really appreciate it and it will definitely help future guests in their decision making process.

We are delighted that you found Etu Moana a 'Paradise in Paradise' and enjoyed your stay with us. We make a point of ensuring our guests are treated as friends and family. As they say, once on Aitutaki, you are an Aitutakian :).

The boys work hard on keeping the beach and grounds in top shape, I will pass on your comments to them, they will definitely be happy about that.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Etu Moana and Aitutaki island is by far one of our favourite places in the world - simply just a paradise! The staff, surroundings, the beachfront house...what can I say - pure perfection. We absolutely LOVED our stay in Aitutaki!! Make sure to visit One foot island to stamp your passport, and do as much snorkelling as you can - it truly is like swimming in an aquarium! The food in Aitutaki was amazing, so fresh and tasty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scandics_in_Munchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Kia Orana,

Thank you most kindly for your lovely review of Etu Moana and Aitutaki. Everyone truly appreciates your time and lovely words :).

We are thrilled that you found Etu Moana 'pure perfection' and found Aitutaki and Etu Moana to be one of your favourite places in the world. You are right though, it is pretty hard to beat :).

One foot island and a lagoon cruise are an absolute must if you are in this part of the world and the passport stamp is beyond cute.

Thanks for mentioning the food being so fresh and tasty. Considering where we are - 200miles from Rarotonga, the food options on our little island, given the logistics are actually pretty amazing!

We look forward to your return and hosting you again in the future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Etu Moana is a small boutique resort. The resort is located on the beach side. The resort has unobtrusive authentic friendly staff. Actually this description applied to every local person we met on this lovely island. The room quality and services exactly fit the description on the website. For those travellers who wish to have a peaceful holiday in a high quality resort this location maybe the best on the island. The larger resorts offer more facilities and have superb locations but lack some of the charm Etu Moana has because of its small size and intimacy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Kia Orana Peter,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - all of us here at Etu Moana really appreciate your time and your comments will definitely help future guests in their decision making process, so thank you.

We love that you found Etu Moana a peaceful paradise and that you enjoyed the genuine people of Aitutaki :). That is what makes our island so special and unspoiled and why people like yourselves enjoy your visits with us. There is a saying that the locals use - 'Once you are in Aitutaki, you are an Aitutakian' and that really does ring true here.

It's great to hear that our website is a true representation of what is actually here at the resort as well so thank you for mentioning that.

We look forward to hosting you both again in the near future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews