We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
931
57
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
57
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barour honeymooncook islandslagoon cruiseabsolute beachfrontyellow boatthe managershonor barfishbeachfront villayogurtday bedpacific resorteach morninga special placekoru cafeheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We have just returned from 6 nights at Etu Moana. The terrific reviews of Etu Moana on Tripadvisor persuaded me to book this resort, as we had never been to the Cook Islands and did not know what to expect.
Etu Moana was all that we wanted, gorgeous villas, Impeccable gardens. Excellent service and the nicest of hosts/managers, Jeff & Janine.
This is the perfect place for couples, whether older (like us) or honeymooners, with whom it is quite popular. If you like a peaceful, gorgeous place, this is for you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merriann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Our 3rd visit to Etu Moana and we had a wonderful time. It always lives up to our expectations. Plenty to do or just relax. The staff and hosts were great. Went on "Yellow Boat" snorkel twice during our 3 week stay, Wonderful! The more often we go the more we love Aitutaki. Koru cafe ! Great food and lovely people. "Local Style" Island night at Puffy's was great fun and good food. Rent a scooter and just cruise around. We'll be back next Fall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Etu Moana for a week in August, 2010, and would without hesitation recommend it . The manager and his wife were extremely friendly and helpful, and they have organized a staff that was just great. If they can keep the resort in current shape going forward, there is not a better place to stay on Aitutaki.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We have just arrived home from a week at Etu Moana and it was the best holiday we have ever had Jeff and Janine are the kindest most helpfull people you will ever meet, nothing is to much trouble the rooms and grounds are amazing and the staff are happy whilst we were there we had a chance to check out some of the other hotels and nothing even compared even if they charged twice or sometimes three times as much per night, do your self a favour and book early we booked 7 months in advance and it was worth the wait, its all the little things about this place that you wont find anywhere else service like this has been lost but not at Etu Moana

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairsMountIsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We spent 5 nights at Etu Moana for our Honeymoon in September. From the moment we stepped off the plane, the staff from Etu Moana made us feel so welcome and at ease. We stayed in Villa 1 and loved it - the rooms are amazing and luxurious without being over the top. The beach on Aitutaki isn't the pure, soft white sand that I was imaginging, but the beach out the front of Etu Moana is one of the better parts of the island. And great snorkling. The use of the bikes and kayaks add to the relaxing experience at Etu Moana. Don't stress about anything - the wonderful staff there will help with whatever you need, whether it be dinner reservations, a towel and a poncho after you get back from a scooter ride in the pouring rain, or clean clothes!
If you are lucky enough to go to Aitutaki, do yourself a favour and stay at Etu Moana! Book early! We will definately be going back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceSprings63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews