We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aitutaki Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
100
71
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
71
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone foot islandisland nightrooms are cleanair conwonderful night stayfun islandblue lagoon restaurantootu beachstunning lagooncook islandstiny airportlagoon cruisehot waterdeck chairsfabulous locationdefinitely stay here againlocal fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This has been a long time coming.
Mark and I were married in Aitutaki at Etu Moana 4th November 2013 (review under Wedding/Honeymoon).
The evening after our wedding we had booked Island Night at Samades with family and friends. Thomas, Lexie, Elaine and all the staff were just wonderful. We booked via email before we left Australia, everything was so easy, nothing was a problem.
The food was wonderful, entertainment was brilliant and so much fun, they had many of us up dancing. Our party of 16 thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
We and others of our group, some who did stay at Samades, were always welcomed with a smile, service was always good and friendly, with the staff going out of there way to make us feel at home. What more can I say. Do not miss out on Island Night at Samades, you will have a wonderful evening.
Simone and Mark

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Kia orana from Aitutaki,
We are thrilled that you and your wedding party enjoyed our Tuesday Island Night including the dancing and floor show by our Village Cultural Group. Team Samade strives to ensure all guests recieve that wonderful Aitutaki hospitality and local experiences.
We hope one day that we will be in a position to host you again
All the very best and many thanks....
Team Samade / THOMAS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We are a couple in our late twenties who stayed 4 nights at Samade whilst in Aitutaki for a wedding. We were welcomed by a Samade staff member at the airport and once back at the hotel (2mins frm airport) were given a cocktail and shown to our unit. The aircon is the best after a hot day on the beach and kitchenette meant we could keep drinks etc onhand. Bed is very comfortable also and we had great sleeps whilst here. Samade is right on the beach and has the most spectacular views. Location is awesome with cafés within a 2min walk.
We made use of the complimentary kayaks and paddleboards which were a lot of fun. The service was amazing and all staff were friendly and very helpful in sorting out scooter hire etc.
Only small downside was the shower water pressure was not that good.

We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Aitutaki.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Kia Orana From Aitutaki,
Many thanks for your positive review of Samade on the Beach. We are certainly blessed with a great location. The Samade Team strives to provide the best Aitutaki experiences to all our visitors and such a positive review has been well accepted by the team with enthusiasm and appreciation. FYI we are about to start work on upgrading our water catchment and distribution network and when finished will take care of those water pressure issues that are challenging us.
We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards......
Team Samade / THOMAS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Samade on the beach has the best location in the whole of Aitutaki. Beautiful sandy beach side of aituaki lagoon with swimming in the channel right in front of the place at high or low tides. The stunning lagoon to look at day and night and the wonderful restaurant. The paddleboards and kayaks were awesome. Tomas and staff were very friendly and helpful. The fresh flowers and cold coconuts on arrival were a pleasure.
Samade has 3 great eating places within a few minutes walk.
If I go back to Aitutaki I am definitely staying at the Samade. Tomas is continuing upgrades which will be so great. The air con is fabulous and the beds were very comfortable. The sun loungers probably have one of the best views in the world.
I rated a 4 star, rather than 5 because the shower was often a dribble. And on the first night our kids had to share a double bed as they had not set up the two beds. I strongly suggest you do not stay in cabin 1 or 2. These are next to the road - which is quiet as it is a sandy road. But we were kept awake to 2am one morning while locals had a chat in the carpark next to these units. Take your earplugs for the roosters - which are everywhere on the island.
But we will be back.

Room Tip: NOT 1 or 2 as they are closest to the carpark
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzp0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Kia Orana from Aitutaki,
Many thanks for your kind review on our property. We are delighted that your experiences of our island have instilled a positive response and we look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards & Best Wishes.....
THOMAS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First off i must say of the tropical places on this planet i have visited -Aitutaki is the best in many ways. When staying on Aitutaki i was looking for a comfortable place to stay that was convenient to what i wanted to do, and a place that felt like a local resort. Samade delivered in all ways and was a better experience than i even expected.

Crisp clean sheets on the bed, flowers everywhere in the room and a chilled coconut on arrival. Every morning i had a great breakfast and heaps of NZ bacon for breakfast while looking out over the lagoon. At Samade you can actually get in the water every day all day right off the beach. Some of the other hotels have issues at low tide, so be careful about those.

The bungalows are clean and the fans and A/C give you a nice respite at the end of the day. I slept really well here. Yes there are roosters all over Aitutaki to greet the day. Keep the windows closed and the A/C on and you'll never know they are there until you wake up.

Thomas is the caring owner and briefed me about my stay and about the property on arrival. His right arm is Elaine who picked me up, dropped me off, and answered all my questions. They care about their guests and it shows.

On occasion the restaurant might be out of something-thats because the whole island might be out of something. They live at the end of a logistical shoe string so be expecting that to happen on occasion.

Room Tip: all bungalows about 20 steps from the beach. very safe island and property
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Kia Orana Rod,
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I have shared this with the team and they have all said 'hi to Rod & thanks!'. Our shorftfalls regarding supplies is something that we are addressing as an industry and we will be putting in place measures to minimise our challenges in this regard. Thanks for sharing your stories about your stay on One Foot Island, especially about the cats catching their own fish.......I certainly wish to witness this sometime.
We trust you have arrived home safely....all the very best until we see you next time you visit us.
Kia Manuia.....THOMAS & Team Samade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a great holiday at samade - v helpful and happy staff, fabulous swimming and watersports just in front of the restaurant and a brilliant day cruise with bishops. Reccomend samade. For visitors to the island it is good to brig along snacks and healthy foods if possible as lots of takeaway and heavy sauces - perhaps the good is better in summer when more fresh fruit and vege available.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenBeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Kia Orana,
We are delighted that your honeymoon with us was a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Thank you for your kind words and again, please excuse our shortfulls regarding fresh produce.....this is something we are addressing collectively within the industry to ensure we minimise these challenges for the future.
Aitutaki is a special place and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Kia Manuia.....THOMAS & Team Samade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews