We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aitutaki Village
Nearby Hotels
US$432
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,018
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$992
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
101
71
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
71
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone foot islandisland nightrooms are cleanair conwonderful night stayfun islandblue lagoon restaurantootu beachstunning lagooncook islandstiny airportlagoon cruisehot waterdeck chairsfabulous locationdefinitely stay here againlocal fruit
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Samade on the Beach (soon to be Atutaki Village) and loved it. The bungalows are a little old, however the bathroom and kitchenette have been renovated and there was a split system aircon. The bed was comfortable, the bungalow was clean with all the comforts you need. The owners where wonderful and the staff friendly. The food in the restaurant was great. The resort is currently being renovated and extended so it will be interesting to see how it looks in the future. The location is perfect right on the lagoon, with Koru cafe (best coffee and great food) a short minute or two walk away and The Boathouse bar and grill just a little further on (also a good feed). Would recommend anyone stay there. All bungalows are couples only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Six nights and five days here were superb. Great staff, excellent and simple bungalows and really the best part of the island to stay and swim and wade the sand flats. Surely the best place to stay particularly if you're flyfishing. Nearby car hire that pick you up at the door, other places within easy walking to eat at yet Samade's food was simple and excellent with a great bar and amazing postcard views. Not really worth staying at Aitutaki Lagoon Resort and Spa or Pacific Resort unless you don't intend to leave the resort when they cost three times more (such as if you are getting married there). I'm going back next year certainly and know I won't regret it.

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello & Kia Orana from Aitutaki....
We do appreciate the positive feedback about our property. In particular the staff are thrilled with these comments. We do our very best in ensuring we compliment the prime location that we are blessed with through our services and facilities.....and we look for any opportunities in achieving this.
Thank you for your kind words and we definately look forward to your return next year.
Kindest Regards......
Team Samade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 5 days in the number 1 beach bungalow, an amazing spot on Ootu Beach with fantastic views of the lagoon.

This has to be the most peaceful and relaxing place to stay in Aitutaki.

Thomas and Elaine together with the rest of the team make you feel special and nothing at all is a trouble. Forget the big resorts and choose Samade for the perfect stay!

We hope to be privileged enough to return one day.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank IC0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Kia Orana from Aitutaki....
Many thanks for the kind words of encouragement about your Aitutaki experience and stay at Samade on the Beach. Your comments have been shared with the team all of whom are most grateful for the acknowlegements.
We are all committed to ensuring that our service and facility delivery to our guests compliment our prime location on the edge of Aitutaki's lagoon.
We all look forward to your return one day to this beautiful island paradise.
Kia Manuia and many thanks.....
Team Samade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved our second visit to Aitutaki and our stay at Samade. The location is fantastic and though it doesn't have the luxury of the bigger resorts we prefered Samade's relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Thomas and Liz are in the process of updating Samade and we are looking forward to seeing the final result on their website but we were more then happy with our large room, the lovely gardens and the great access to the beach. Great idea to have the clothes racks on the decks for us to use - I had bought some line and pegs with me but didn't need them. The kitchen in our room had everything we needed for food we bought for our lunches. Thomas, Liz, Lexie and all the staff made us feel very welcome and we would recommend Samade to anyway going to Aitutaki. We went fishing with Black Pearl Charters and Thomas arranged for our tuna to be cooked for us. It was fantastic and so were all the meals we had at Samade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Kia Orana & Greetings from Aitutaki,
We were delighted to welcome you back to Aitutaki for your second visit and thrilled that your stay with us and your Aitutaki experience was just as good as your 1st visit. Many thanks for you kind words of support and acknowlegement.....these were greatly appreciated by all the team here. The 'make over' continues and each day our presentation gets better.....you can be confident that on your next visit things will be even better.
Until your next visit....take care and all the best.
Team Samade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The service was wonderful in our stay at Samade. After exploring the island we discovered we were located in one of the best beaches of all. The price was excellent, the breakfast quite complete.
I only would change the decoration of the rooms and would plant some grass on the ground between the villas, to create a better island ambient. The decoration is nothing special but the service is wonderful.

Quite satisfied, nothing bad to say about them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamadeBeach, Owner at Aitutaki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Kia Orana, greetings from Aitutaki,
Your comments about your Aitutaki experience have been shared with the team at Samade and they are most appreciative of your words of encouragement. The team here all work extremely hard to ensure positive delivery of our services and facilities to compliment our amazing location on the edge of Aitutaki lagoon so comments like yours go a long way in instilling pride in their work.....thank you so much.
All the best until your next visit.
Team Samade.......Aitutaki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews