We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inano Beach Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$376
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
53
20
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
20
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold ladylagoon cruisefamily roommotorbike rentalper daycrabself cateringpeace and quietstayed nightsmosquitoesbungalowaccommodationairporthireislandparadiseflowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The owner is an old lady who is just wonderful, helpful and laid back. The bungalows are spacious,lovely and clean. There are few good restaurants near by and a coffee shop where you can eat breakfast and use internet for 5-15 NZ dollars.You can rent a kayak for 10 dollars per day and the beach is good to swim too. Also renting a scooter is possible from nearby rental places. I stayed 5 nights with my friend and we had wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are in good location from the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinnyKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Inano Beach Bungalows is one of the best places to stay on Aitutaki. In fact of all the accommodation around the famous Aitutaki Lagoon, I reckon Inano has THE best location. Having checked out the flashier Aitutaki Lagoon resort on its private island it was actually MUCH more exposed in the prevaliing winds we had on the island that week as well as being much less private and secluded than Inano. Inano definitely has the prime location on a very quiet and private beach on Aitutaki Lagoon and the bungalows themselves whilst not being "luxury" are large, airy (louvred windows on 3 of 4 sides) and fully self-contained. The room was turned over every day (except Sunday) and were extremely clean. Aunty Veia was a very welcoming and unobtrusive host as well as providing bike/motorbike rental (which you will need as you are about 10 km from "town"...), laundry and tour bookings when required. I can also vouch for the sturdiness of the bungalows which stood solid during a category 1/2 cyclone that blew through during my stay. In summary, Inano Bungalows are great value for money in a prime position on the 2nd most beautiful lagoon in the world! Please also check out my photos below.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vaughan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at Inano Beach Bungalows recently, and loved it.

The owners, Veia and Moeau are friendly and great hosts. You can tell they go out of their way to meet guests needs. Upon pickup I received an ei, which was a really nice gesture. Inano is in close proximity to the airport, about 5 minutes or so.

The bungalows are very nice and are surrounded by a beautiful garden. I stayed at the beach bungalow which was perfect! It seemed as if I had my own private beach right infront of me. The lagoon area at the front of Inano has been dug out which makes a large swimming hole – I haven’t seen this at many places around the island, it means that you can swim right in front of Inano without having to venture far. There is a handy outdoor shower on the beach as well.

The bungalow itself was clean and very spacious featuring a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, dining table, couch and queen bed. I was amazed by the interior of the bungalow, the walls and ceiling were weaved flax. This added an authentic feel to the bungalow. The deck of the bungalow is a great place to sit, read and relax, it catches the breeze so makes it much cooler to sit outside then under the fan inside.

The location of Inano was perfect. It was away from the main drag and tucked away, you rarely see anyone else but guests here, so the beach is all yours. Inano is only a 3-5 minute walk away from the famous Samade bar, Boatshed Bar and Restaurant, Bishop and Vaka Lagoon Cruises and from Aitutaki Lagoon Resort. You can easily hire a scooter for cheap and venture around.

Inano have a range of kayaks, recommend you take one out. We kayaked before sunset around to Aitutaki Lagoon resort and back, it was a beautiful night.

Also, if you are worried about mosquitos, don’t be there are mesh nets over all windows and a mesh net door as well.

Usually I prefer to stay at 4 and 5 star accommodation, but I decided to try out Inano and had an excellent stay! Inano is definitely great value for money, I hope to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Recommended paying a little bit more for the beachfront Bungalow!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Passi0nForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at Inano for a few nights in March. It's very down to earth and a great place to relax. Not so posh but the owners are super friendly, it's very reasonable priced and the surroundings are great. Make sure to rent a scooter though because you definitely would like to explore the island! And try to book the (only!) beach front bungalow.

Room Tip: The (only!) beach front bungalow.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Veia and Moeau make this the nicest place to stay. They are so friendly and welcoming, picking us up from the airport and presenting us with a lei.
The beautiful smell of flowers flows through the air and the beach has little fish and crabs to discover. The swimming is right outside your door and it's secluded and private.
It's an easy walk to cafes, restaurants and vehicle/scooter hire.
The bungalow is comfortable, with a separate bathroom and a kitchen alcove with microwave, fridge, jug and toaster. Shops in town are reasonable for the location (island in the middle of the pacific ocean) if you want to stock up on things and have meals in.
Make sure to pack insect repellent and hydro-cortisone cream. My travel buddies didn't seem to get bit like I did, I must have been tastier with the bug spray on. But the cream helped the itch.
As it's such a small place (7 units) make sure to say hi to other people staying there, It makes the stay that much more fun.
I'd go back and stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews