We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Landing Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Landing Resort
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We ( 5 guys ) planned this fishing trip about a year and after researching all the housing options we chose Eagle Landing and sure are glad we did. We stayed in Riverside cabin and it was perfect for our group. The cabin was great and the view was out of this world. ELR was close to all the streams we wanted to fish and there was a well stocked grocery store right across the street. The staff was very helpful and saw to our every need. Campfire was a lot of fun and the owner and manager joined us for a great evening. Can't way to get to Alaska and will definately stay at Eagle Landing.

Room Tip: Newer cabins considerably nicer than older ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonefish48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We rented the red salmon cabin for four days in July of 2013. It was a spacious cabin with a full kitchen, which was well stocked with utensils, etc. The cabin complex sits on the gorgeous Kenai Lake. At the waterfront there is a dock that leads to a glider chair and a couple of Adirondack chairs at lakeside. It really is incredibly beautiful, and the price was quite reasonable. From this base we were able to visit Russian River and make a day trip down to Seward. There are a lot of hiking opportunities in the area. In addition, the resort is right across the street from a little grocery store. There are a few very nice restaurants in the area as well. Sunrise Diner is a great place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Ut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Eagle Landing Resort the first part of June, after it had been raining for several days. The cabin was nicely equipped, with a good layout; a bedroom on the main floor and the loft area of the cabin had 3 twin beds. The bedroom downstairs was very musty, and it could have been due to the rain and from what we hear a colder spring than normal. I have asthma and ended up not being able to tolerate the bedroom, but we had extra beds upstairs (only 3 of us traveling) so moved upstairs. I would be very careful about what ages are using the stairs though, they are steep, very young or old would possibly not be safe.
Otherwise, I think the cabins are very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELR1213, Owner at Eagle Landing Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you had this issue. Had you brought this to our attention during your stay we could have relocated you to another cabin on property. As we are usually fully booked, this option is not always available, however during your stay it was. At Eagle Landing we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We do appreciate you letting us know and since your stay have been dilgently checking this cabin for musty odors and have not been able to detect anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Thank you Barb and Tom for an awesome 4th of July. We were there in 2010. We had so much fun and I hear the fishing is awesome. The fire pit is my favorite. Lots of fun sitting around in the evening making s'mores and telling fish stories. The food is great And did I say the fishing is great too. World class and very relaxing Can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Best in Cooper Landing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Have been staying at this Resort for over ten years now. We have stayed here in May, June and mostly in the winter on New Years. It is a family favorite. We first came to the lodge on June 3rd 2002 then again in May 2003 and every year since then through New Years of 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for one of two units facing and closes to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNB31127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed in cooper landing to be centrally located to east and west kenai peninsula activities. The cabin was basic but spotless. Right on the river. Comfy bed and full kitchen, all we needed. It is a very tranquil setting, perfect for this leg of our trip.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank whoa3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I dreaded going back to our cabin during our vacation. I tried as much as I could to stay outside as long as possible to avoid this treachery. We ended up getting the shack of all cabins, tucked back in the woods, with only one roll of toilet paper, beds were uncomfortable. Service was never available, office was always empty so there was never anyone to help. Felt like a ghost town. Toilet was separate from the shower in a stall right next to the beds. When you sat, your knees were up against the door. It was pathetic. The shower was about the size of a closet., you couldn't move in there.
While the property is situated infront of a beautiful lake with a dock and hammock, we got the short end of the stick. The only thing positive was the firepit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rootsrock617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
3.5 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
15.3 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
15.1 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
18.4 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
16.6 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Resort

Property: Eagle Landing Resort
Address: 18514 Sterling Hwy, Cooper Landing, AK 99572-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cooper Landing
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cooper Landing and situated on the banks of the Kenai River. We have 12 cabins that vary in size and budget. We have a horse shoe pit, two camp fire areas and a covered picnic area with charcoal grills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing Resort Alaska/Cooper Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing