We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Landing Resort
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Four of us stayed here in the large house by the river five days in August while fishing the Kenai. Beautiful well stocked and furnished home with spa and stunning views. The owners were exceptionally helpful and strived to take care of our every request. This place made our trip superb!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Landing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We decided to try a loft cabin in Coopers Landing so that we could be centrally located in the Kenai Peninsula to use as a base to explore the area. The river front location is beautiful and generally peaceful. Some occasional noise from the highway, also large groups like to drink and revel around the campfire at night. Luckily our cabin was a fair distance from that noisy drinking group. It sounded like they were in that covered camp fire next to the main office area, but with our doors and windows shut they were not a problem.

There are several different cabin types; we stayed in the Steelhead cabin #6.
The cabin itself was fairly basic, but does the job. It was reasonably clean, and the beds were OK. We were a little concerned about musty smells after reading previous TA reviews, but happy to report that our cabin was fresh smelling and no problems at all with odors. The kitchen was equipped with cooking utensils, a propane gas stove. Full size fridge/freezer had some condiments supplied. Cupboards contained cooking oil, salt/pepper, foil, plates, bowls, silverware, pots pans. All we need is some one to catch some fish.....

Bathroom is very small, but somehow we managed. The cabin has its own large propane tank which supplies the stove and hot water. The hot water tank is fairly large so we never run out of hot water. Heating in the cabin is good. There is a small LCD TV which has a fair selection of DISH satellite channels. WiFi Internet is available in the office. My AT&T cell phone worked OK for voice and SMS TXT, but “Edge” data too slow to be useful.
We found a great place to do our laundry at Wildmans General Store across the bridge.

From our cabin we had great views of the mountains, and we had an enjoyable stay. I think it is better than a motel, you can have your own little cosy private place in the woods.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We ( 5 guys ) planned this fishing trip about a year and after researching all the housing options we chose Eagle Landing and sure are glad we did. We stayed in Riverside cabin and it was perfect for our group. The cabin was great and the view was out of this world. ELR was close to all the streams we wanted to fish and there was a well stocked grocery store right across the street. The staff was very helpful and saw to our every need. Campfire was a lot of fun and the owner and manager joined us for a great evening. Can't way to get to Alaska and will definately stay at Eagle Landing.

Room Tip: Newer cabins considerably nicer than older ones
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonefish48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We rented the red salmon cabin for four days in July of 2013. It was a spacious cabin with a full kitchen, which was well stocked with utensils, etc. The cabin complex sits on the gorgeous Kenai Lake. At the waterfront there is a dock that leads to a glider chair and a couple of Adirondack chairs at lakeside. It really is incredibly beautiful, and the price was quite reasonable. From this base we were able to visit Russian River and make a day trip down to Seward. There are a lot of hiking opportunities in the area. In addition, the resort is right across the street from a little grocery store. There are a few very nice restaurants in the area as well. Sunrise Diner is a great place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Eagle Landing Resort the first part of June, after it had been raining for several days. The cabin was nicely equipped, with a good layout; a bedroom on the main floor and the loft area of the cabin had 3 twin beds. The bedroom downstairs was very musty, and it could have been due to the rain and from what we hear a colder spring than normal. I have asthma and ended up not being able to tolerate the bedroom, but we had extra beds upstairs (only 3 of us traveling) so moved upstairs. I would be very careful about what ages are using the stairs though, they are steep, very young or old would possibly not be safe.
Otherwise, I think the cabins are very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELR1213, Owner at Eagle Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you had this issue. Had you brought this to our attention during your stay we could have relocated you to another cabin on property. As we are usually fully booked, this option is not always available, however during your stay it was. At Eagle Landing we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We do appreciate you letting us know and since your stay have been dilgently checking this cabin for musty odors and have not been able to detect anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Thank you Barb and Tom for an awesome 4th of July. We were there in 2010. We had so much fun and I hear the fishing is awesome. The fire pit is my favorite. Lots of fun sitting around in the evening making s'mores and telling fish stories. The food is great And did I say the fishing is great too. World class and very relaxing Can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Best in Cooper Landing
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Have been staying at this Resort for over ten years now. We have stayed here in May, June and mostly in the winter on New Years. It is a family favorite. We first came to the lodge on June 3rd 2002 then again in May 2003 and every year since then through New Years of 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for one of two units facing and closes to the river.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNB31127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
26.5 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Cooper Landing
111 reviews
15.3 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
372 reviews
10.4 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
94 reviews
18.4 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Resort

Address: 18514 Sterling Hwy, Cooper Landing, AK 99572-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cooper Landing
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cooper Landing and situated on the banks of the Kenai River. We have 12 cabins that vary in size and budget. We have a horse shoe pit, two camp fire areas and a covered picnic area with charcoal grills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing Resort Alaska/Cooper Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing