We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Views...Warm Welcome!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaska Heavenly Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Remarkable Views...Warm Welcome!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I were headed for 7 days backpacking thru Chugach and stayed at Alaska Heavenly Lodge prior to our backcountry adventure...this wonderful place nearly made me change my mind and stay in civilization!! The views from every part of the property are awe inspiring. Katy was delightful...and we felt like family. We loved the kitchen facilities and the bed was dreamy!
We will spend many nights remembering our wonderful time at Alaska Heavenly Lodge!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drylandmurmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our trip. Brian and Katy were wonderful both before and during our stay. The grounds are beautiful and there is plenty of dry wood for the fire.

Note: The website isn't entirely clear on what your choices are. Basically, you can rent as separate cabins or just rooms. Consider flexing your budget to rent the main lodge--it is the only one with with a fireplace and full kitchen. Mt Cecil is beautiful, but only has a small area for eating and no living room.

Brian had wonderful suggestion for hikes and every time he said we would see something, we did. They even shared their salmon with us when we found out we couldn't buy fish!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Driving to Cooper Canyon from an Alaskan cruise we were pleasantly surprised how restful this bit of heaven is. The Mt. Cecil cabin was so spacious and comfortable. The location was indescribably scenic and unforgettable, so fresh. Brian arranged a perfect fishing trip even though weather and river were not so favorable. We are tried and true fishermen and enjoyed the all day trip down the Kenai River--so beautiful. Saw 27 bald eagles! Enjoyed the amenities of the recreational "honeymoon" cabin and the local eateries which were recommended. This was so much more an Alaskan experience than the standard 7 day cruise!

Room Tip: 2nd floor Mt. Cecil cabin room might give trouble to those who cannot climb stairs well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyeetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My elderly father and I stayed at the Alaska Heavenly Lodge in early June. All I can say is WOW to the accomodations and a double WOW to the setting of the cabins. Katy was extremely helpful with my reservations and Brian made sure we had everything we needed and he even called ahead to a restaurant to make sure it was open. I told Brian that I want to plan a trip to Alaska Heavenly Lodge and bring my wife and kids next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Shannon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We only had time for a one night stay but Katy and Brian were outstanding hosts. Katy was really helpful with advice about where to eat.

The property is absolutely beautiful and they even had a nice hiking trail to walk. We kept a close eye out for bear and moose but a mother moose and calf can into the front yard while we were hiking up near the mountain. Katy even called me on my cell to let me know about the moose so we could be on the look out. The views are spectacular the accommodations are great. I only wish we could have had more time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Katy and Brian have a wonderful property nestled in the mountains. Our room was comfortable and a nice size. My family enjoyed the views of the mountains, along with the hot tub that sits in the woods with a view of the mountains. We also enjoyed the recreation lodge with billiard table, sauna, and movie room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I spent last last weekend at this beautiful lodge with friends. The lodge is spacious , comfortable and clean. We made great meals in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed eating at the huge table warmed by the the grand fireplace. The views of the mountains are spectacular from the deck or the hot tub and even better if you go snowshoeing, hiking or skiing on the trails. What a wonderful place to relax. The friendly staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable. I have lived in Alaska almost 30 years and was glad to find this jewel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
2.8 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
112 reviews
16.0 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
365 reviews
11.2 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
91 reviews
18.9 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Heavenly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Heavenly Lodge

Property: Alaska Heavenly Lodge
Address: 34950 Blakely Crt, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cooper Landing
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lodge overlooking the Kenai River. Whether you are a seasoned angler, the bride-to-be, or a group of old friends, allow us to provide luxury accommodations with the last frontier feel! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alaska Heavenly Lodge Cooper Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing