We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, & Convenient!”
Review of The Alpine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cooper Landing
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The beds are comfy, the room was clean, and it's in perfect spot to stay for fishing in the area. I did not give 5 stars because there is no restaurant but our room had a kitchenette. We would stay again. The owner was on site, and she was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fisherman765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for The Alpine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed on 18 through 24 July 2014. I was suprised at the size of the rooms. The kitchen was great for cooking the fresh sockeye I caught. The staff was very freindly and accomodating. The only thing I would rate them down for was the satilite TV. Now I am use to 250 channels. I understand that the reception in the area is limited but there were only 8 channels. It would have been OK if I had been told this but I told them I like to kick back and watch a ball game after fishing and without ESPN that didn't happen. Now don't get me wrong, It was very comfortable and I enjoyed it very much even with out the ball games and I will deffinately stay there again.
For the price in Coopers landing it is hard to beat. Thanks for the stay. You just need to inform people about the TV.

See you next year
Gary

Room Tip: I had the room on the end farthest from the office (#6) and the noise level was just fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Much nicer than the average hotel room, pretty large rooms and very clean. Satellite TV, full kitchenette, an outside sitting area, and still cheaper than most places we looked at in town. We were in the area to go fishing and were within minutes of the Russian River and the boat launches for the Kenai, and had a hot shower to come home to. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKfisher907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable, a bit larger than the normal motel rooms. The kitchenette was nice to have. although we only used the refrigerator. Beautiful area. Overpriced, like the rest of Alaska. Overall, a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redheadscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinaSjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank steen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
26.6 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Cooper Landing
111 reviews
15.4 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
93 reviews
15.1 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
10.5 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
94 reviews
15.3 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alpine Motel

Address: Mile 48.2 Sterling Hwy, 18465 Sterling Hwy, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cooper Landing
Price Range: £94 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Alpine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 100 miles South of Anchorage, the Alpine Motel is located in the heart of the beautiful, small town of Cooper Landing, Alaska. We are surrounded by the scenic Chugach National Forest with the world-famous Kenai River carving through the mountains and our town. Many of the our guests return year after year – we consider them family. We hope you’ll choose to stay here at the Alpine Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Alpine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine Motel Alaska/Cooper Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing