We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flame Tree - CLOSED

Flame Tree
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were recommended the Flame Tree and we certainly weren't disappointed! Wonderful peaceful setting in Muri Beach...incredible meals...we returned twice. Pork Belly and Lamb were highlights.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maverick100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    75
    38
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good service, enjoyed watching the pet eel and the loose chickens. Beautiful setting and easy walk across the field from hotel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMCreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our experience here at Flame Tree was very good. The food was outstanding and the service was awesome. Only weird part was that there were about 6 of us in a really big restaurant. This was off putting at first, but once you tasted the food you realized it was everyone else that was missing out! It was not their busy season so maybe that is why it was dead or maybe we just went on an off night. Regardless, you can't go wrong if you eat here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we visited this restaurant in previous trips, great food and excellent service. Really enjoyed watching the mud crab run about the place

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank p_vasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good food and reasonably priced in a nice setting. Easy to get to from where we staying at the Muri Beach Club Hotel, just across the sports ground

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thommomelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flame Tree also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing