We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rarotonga Daydreamer Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$443
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
US$270
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
114
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and sherylpizza nightacross the roadwonderful hostspool hutwithin walking distancebedroom unitcomplimentary breakfastsouth coastgreat communicationthese issueswell maintained and cleanself cateringawesome poolfirst morningparfaitamazing place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Daydreamer Apartments. Facilities were great with plenty of room for our family- Mum, Dad, 20 and 18 year old. Dave and Sheryl were able to recommend attractions to suit all of us and the tourist operators (restaurants/diving/shopping/cafe) they recommended were all top notch. I loved flowers, wall hangings and other little artistic touches they so lovingly added to the apartment. It felt like home. 10 out of 10. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Dave and Sheryl, thank you so much for the friendly service from the moment we arrived to the day we left. Amazing hosts with a wonderful resort we could easily call home. Location was perfect, quiet with plenty of privacy. Breakfast was delicious and our apartment had absolutely everything we needed. We look forward to your guys new swimming pool as this won't be the last time we stay with you.

Eva & her talkative mother Seila :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evangeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Myself and 3 of my best girlfriends just spent a very fun 7 days in Sunny Rarotonga. Sheryl and Dave are awesome and very tolerant of loud laughter and singing at early hours of the morning!! Very welcoming and willing to help you out / show you around. Rooms are great and have everything you need. Good location also :) Would highly reccommend to anyone and everyone! We are already planning our next trip. See you soon Dave and Sheryl :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby_jo_dawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Can't fault the accommodation or the wonderful hosts. 10 out of 10!!!! Had a wonderful 10 days with abit of rain but it brought wind and we're kite surfers so had a great 4 days then the sun came out and the snorkelling is unbelievable. Also had a lung dive round the wreck at Avarua - everything so handy and close. Great safe Island as sharks can't get into the lagoon so for West Australians that's appealing!!! Wish it was just next door - we'd be back this weekend - thanks a million Dave and Sheryl. Apartment was spotless and with a 17 yr old with us great having separate rooms.

Room Tip: No difference only if you're a family the two bedrooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just back from 10 restful, but not sunny, days staying at Daydreamer. Dave & Sheryl are without a doubt the "hosts with the most". So helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, our apartment was spacious and spotless with everything we needed to self cater. Bed was so comfortable as well.
We did not hire a car and found the bus service which stops right outside the gate adequate for our needs. The beach is right across the road and the store and café a short walk away.
We thoroughly recommend you stay at Daydreamer when visiting Rarotonga.
Will see you again
Di & Ray Houghton
Whangarei NZ

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews