We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Takeaways

Palace Takeaways
Ranked #46 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“My favourite dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We love to have a Palace Burger for dinner and watch the sun disappear over the water. They are huge but perfect for a filling dinner. The coleslaw is delicious and sweet and matches perfectly with salty bacon, cheese and meat patties. Fight the chooks for your burger - it's worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ohsevenphive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little burger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great burgers at great prices. All the locals eat here and easy to see why. its a takeaway with bench seats over looking the harbour. highly recommend for a quick and good value feed

Helpful?
Thank johnnymc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The burgers were great, the service was quick and value for money you cannot complain. We had a burger at the Edgewater Resort which was smaller and not as nice for double the price. Definitely eat here with the locals. If you are planning on trying to eat the Palace burger bring wet wipes and a strong stomach as it is the size of your head. The steak burger uses really nice quality meat and was just the right size.

If you head in on a Wednesday they have burger happy hour with a selection of burgers only $3.50 each, you can't get better than that.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank classical_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Decent wholesome take away food at a good price. We stayed on board a yacht in Avatiu Harbour so this was right next door and we ate there several times. About the best of the takeaway food places we found on Rarotonga.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Del E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers On The Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've never been so full from just a cheeseburger! It was so delicious and cost me only $3.50 as I went in on their special day: Wednesday! Popped in a few more times over the week as we couldn't resist!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Takeaways also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Avarua, Rarotonga
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 
Avarua, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Palace Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing