We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocoputt

Cocoputt
Ranked #3 of 65 things to do in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit tired....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

An enjoyable activity which we have done many times before however it was disappointing that the maintenance hasn't been kept up - broken signs / missing numbers for various holes and the stands (for writing on the score card) broken. This place has so much potential so disappointing to see it looking so run down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DINKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    139
    20
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food eCocoputt was really quite good, especially the Sunday night buffet. There were a couple of items on the menu that were frozen, which was disappointing, but the owner told us they were also in the process of changing their menu and going to an alehouse, rustic type menu. Atmosphere was friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“should be listed under restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Cocoputt was within easy walking distance from our resort so was our choice for our arrival day before we had wheels. We didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised. Fish and chips were very good and service was excellent, small but nice menu . They're in the process of renovating and revamping their menu and it looks very promising. While we were there they started serving a Sunday night buffet, $35, which we made reservations for after dining there and enjoying our meal.

The buffet was great, steak, fish, chicken, pawpaw salad, potatoes, pasta, numerous other dishes and desserts were to die for - lemon cheesecake, trifle, chocolate cake, plus.

Service was very good, there was a bit of confusion regarding our buffet reservation but they quickly resolved it. Enjoyable entertainment at the buffet as well, relaxing and not intrusive.

Reservations for the buffet are a must, currently not a large amount of seating - and golf is included with the buffet. Highly recommend Cocoputt for a casual enjoyable meal and especially the buffet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank canadabeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Needs some maintenence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great point of difference on the island but needs a little bit of TLC and maintenance. pretty cheap outing for the day, so a must do :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank S0phsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souris, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Restaurant within walking distance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice location within walking distance to our villa. Food was very good and staff were very accommodating and friendly

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane3044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoputt also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Avarua, Rarotonga
 

Been to Cocoputt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing