We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Catering in Raro”
Review of Cocoputt

Cocoputt
Ranked #3 of 66 things to do in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Catering in Raro”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were fortunate enough to experience the hospitality of the cocoputt crew twice. Firstly they did the catering for our wedding through Wedded Bliss and were absolutely amazing, I had a party of 60 with a mixture of vegetarians, vegans and meatlovers and the staff not only catered for all but the presentation was breath taking...my guests had nothing but compliments for the delicious food we were served, which was no small feat on a private beach under a huge marquee. We enjoyed their company again 2 nights later when we booked the party bus GAS IT and called in to cocoputt to party and limbo the night away, an awesome time for all. We will definitely go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TiArE5818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    141
    20
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit tired....”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

An enjoyable activity which we have done many times before however it was disappointing that the maintenance hasn't been kept up - broken signs / missing numbers for various holes and the stands (for writing on the score card) broken. This place has so much potential so disappointing to see it looking so run down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DINKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food eCocoputt was really quite good, especially the Sunday night buffet. There were a couple of items on the menu that were frozen, which was disappointing, but the owner told us they were also in the process of changing their menu and going to an alehouse, rustic type menu. Atmosphere was friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“should be listed under restaurants”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Cocoputt was within easy walking distance from our resort so was our choice for our arrival day before we had wheels. We didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised. Fish and chips were very good and service was excellent, small but nice menu . They're in the process of renovating and revamping their menu and it looks very promising. While we were there they started serving a Sunday night buffet, $35, which we made reservations for after dining there and enjoying our meal.

The buffet was great, steak, fish, chicken, pawpaw salad, potatoes, pasta, numerous other dishes and desserts were to die for - lemon cheesecake, trifle, chocolate cake, plus.

Service was very good, there was a bit of confusion regarding our buffet reservation but they quickly resolved it. Enjoyable entertainment at the buffet as well, relaxing and not intrusive.

Reservations for the buffet are a must, currently not a large amount of seating - and golf is included with the buffet. Highly recommend Cocoputt for a casual enjoyable meal and especially the buffet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank canadabeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Needs some maintenence”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great point of difference on the island but needs a little bit of TLC and maintenance. pretty cheap outing for the day, so a must do :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank S0phsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoputt also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Avarua, Rarotonga
 

Been to Cocoputt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing