We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quite good”
Review of Cocoputt

Cocoputt
Ranked #3 of 67 things to do in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
300 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Food quite good”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We called in here on our first night in Rarotonga as we were staying just up the road. We went for food, not the attraction. I'd prefer to rate the place 3.5, but Trip Adivsor doesn't allow that. Choices are limited--this is basically a burger and chips place--but the food was fairly good. Unfortunately, there was a rush on the night we went and so the fish was a little overcooked. I suspect we didn't see the food at its best. Service was also slow, again because they were busy. The standard for fish sandwiches and salads on Rarotonga is 'The Moorings'.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MykieHamiltonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    143
    20
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We saved Cocoputt for our final day on the island, with the intention of having a late dinner and a round of miniputt to kill some time while waiting for a late flight. Being a Sunday night the menu was buffet. As I said to the chef "while on the island I've eaten at resorts, restaurants, etc and the meal at Cocoputt was by far the best". A mixture of chicken, steak & tuna, great pasta salads and the best Ika Mata I've ever eaten. Very friendly helpful staff. A good bar. TV which often show live rugby etc. Fun 18 hole miniputt. And topped off with great live music! The combination was a perfect end to our holiday and ideal for killing some time waiting for the late flight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bubble007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Real fish and chicken breast in burgers. Got a good deal on a wed afternoon. burger, drink and golf for $20/head

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank trigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hospitality & food!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly owners & staff! The food is amazing, we took our own fish & the chef cooked it beautifully, presented on a platter. Great place to watch the rugby on a big screen. Will definately be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rain”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We managed the 18 hole course just before it rained. There was 8 of us we and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves (3 adults, 5 kids).
The owner was kind enough to deliver us back to the Edgewater due the rain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathrynDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoputt also viewed

 
Ngatangiia, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Cocoputt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing