We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Position and Views to Die For”
MBC-title3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MBC-title3
Motu Taakoka Sunrise Early morning fishermen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
MBC-title3
Motu Taakoka Sunrise
Early morning fishermen
A library in each cottage
Sweeping up Muri Lagoon
Heron in flight
Cottage interior
self contained kichenette
Morning Fishermen
The Garden Studio
Double hibiscus
View from Cottage two
Torch Ginger
Morning sunrise
Sunrise from cottages
Cottages view from lagoon
Stunning Sunrises
Lagoon View
Close up
Inside the Pole House looking out
Cottage One
The Pole House
MBC-TitlePic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanders89
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Position and Views to Die For”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed a week in the Pole House and enjoyed every minute. The sound of the waves lapping almost to our deck and the crashing of the surf on the distant reef was music to our ears. Sunrises were spectacular.
Best snorkelling at marine reserve opposite Fruits of Rarotonga, best pizza at Trader Jacks in town, best garden cafe and garden to tour at Maire Nui Gardens and Cafe, best atmosphere at Shipwreck Hut at Aro'a (live music, huge cocktails in jam jars, eat wholesome food with feet in sand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, helpful people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwigal22
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome location, great facilities, fantastic host - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Muri Beach cottages was exactly what we were looking for - at the quiet end of Muri beach - which meant we could choose when we wanted to join the crowd - or not. Easy beach access and we loved the view from the elevated cottage (and large, covered veranda), which had everything we could have wanted or needed. It was tidy, clean, modern and spacious.

Gwen our host was fantastic, helpful and friendly. She even went out of her way to help us out because our first day with her was a public holiday. Thank you very much Gwen - I have already recommended Muri Beach Cottages and will continue to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, big veranda
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmerDav...
Marble, NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“True Serendipity”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We arrived well after midnight on a still, humid, inky night. Early the next morning, we were awakened by the commanding crow of a rooster. We could hear the surf pounding in the distance, so we walked to the beach to watch the sunrise. It was magic! The morning and the breeze were fresh, the lagoon looked like a rippled mirror, and the sun cut a bright crease between the mainland and a small volcanic island in the lagoon.

That was our first morning and things only got better. The studio is a great little A-frame that has everything you need. Great shower, complete kitchen, dining area, and a fine bed to cradle bodies exhaused by all the Cook Islands have to offer. Gwen, the owner, is a charming and helpful lady who is a wealth of information. You will love her -- she knows exactly when to offer help, and when to let you figure it out.

The groupds around the studio are immaculate; and JoJo, the handyman, will bring you fresh bananas, drinking coconuts, and wonderfully tart limes.

The studio is a great budget way to enjoy a paradise that otherwise might be out of reach for many of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location on the lagoon.
Liked least: Need one more fan in the kitchen area.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretea
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great little place!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in December 2009
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here from 25th December to 2nd Jan as part of our travels home from New Zealand and what a great choice. We also had two friends join us to share the experience. As we were on a budget and the start of 3 amazing months on the road we stayed in the budget accommodation whilst our friends opted for the Pole House. Even the budget accommodation was plenty big enough and comfy it is just away from the coast. The Pole house is amazing with uninterrupted views of the lagoon and pretty much a private beach!!

Gwen made us feel very welcome and even gave us free reign of the lime tree... big mistake as it was tasty Margaritas all round!!

Overall this extends our wonderful experiences in the South Pacific and proves you can find some great bargains if you look!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A chance to chill in among the wonderful gardens if not on the beach
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing