We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Magical Month at Muri”
Take in the beautiful lagoon from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take in the beautiful lagoon from upstairs
Evening on the decking Beautiful Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Take in the beautiful lagoon from upstairs
Evening on the decking
Beautiful Sunrise
Excellent Night Shot to enjoy and relax
Relax on the Decking reading a book
Night Shot - Decking in Front
Out door living
Private Swimming Pool with great views
Absolutely Beachfront, You cant get any closer to the beach than this.
Still enjoy the views from the Lounge
View from the front door of entrance
Open plan living area for the whole family to enjoy
Wake up every morning overlooking this beautiful view
Stairway to Heaven upstairs
Bathroom with spa bath
View from the Lagoon
Sunset
Night shot of the moon
View of our beautiful lagoon just in front
Sunset View
Enjoy the sunrise from the front
One of our many beautiful hibiscus flowers
Sandy beachfront property
Beautiful views on the Mountain sitting on our newly built deck at the back
New decking just been built recently on the back
View from upstairs balcony
Open plan downstairs, enjoy the beautiful views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2014Katie...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Magical Month at Muri”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say but pure BLISS. I had the most wonderful stay for the month of August to celebrate turning 50. The Navigator was a fantastic find, perfect for what I needed and I really enjoyed meeting Joy, John and the family who were always available to help with any querie.
Whilst the weather wasn't the best for the month the place more than made up for it with plenty of space to gaze out over the water and chill. I brought lots of food from NZ to supplement the amazing local restaurants. Would I go again….at a blink, Im already trying to work out how I can make this happen but for longer.
Thanks Joy and John, Im back just over a week and really miss the warmth, the experience and the friendship. Thanks for making the holiday so special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
It was a pleasure to have met you, family and friends. We look forward to your return. We have since decided to put a decking at the back so you can enjoy the beautiful views of the mountain at the back now. Builder is in process as we speak. We hope you had a lot of memories and we will look forward to meeting you once again in paradise. Regards John & Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Envy of Friends”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, with our eldest son, stayed at the Navigator for 8 days at the end of June.
The accomodation was excellent , with each bedroom having its own ensuite.
We didn't get to see as much of Rarotonga as we would have liked,as the trip was for our youngest sons wedding; but it really didn't matter as the Navigator is in such an idyllic setting. Joy, John, and the neighbour Laurence were very helpful with their local knowledge and advised on places to shop etc. We did manage to do some snorkelling at Fruits of Rarotong but had just as much fun snorkelling and kayaking in the lagoon with our own sandy beach. With friends and relatives dropping by, the pool and the BBQ came in very handy, as did the entertainment from the friendly obedient dogs and the eels in the creek! As well as the BBQ's we did manage to eat out and I can recmmend the Mooring Cafe for fish burger lunches, and on our last night a group of 13 of us had the best meal on the Island at Kikau Hut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverAC2...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great home right on the beach- privacy, pool, and view!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Navigator for our Honeymoon and we loved it. We felt so lucky and blessed to stay at such a nice place.

What we loved about the Navigator:
-John and Joy: The owners of the home and your hosts are incredibly kind, warm, and helpful people. They are locals and live just up the Island from the Navigator so if you need anything, they'll be there for you quickly. When we arrived, Joy showed us around the place, giving us tips and ideas for our stay there. We say Joy and John several times throughout the week, stopping by to give us more towels, cleaning the pool, and answering any questions we had. They even stored one of our bags when we went to Aitutaki for a few days and dropped it off for us at the airport when we flew back in before our flight back to the US.

-Location Location Location-
The Navigator sits on Muri Lagoon, literally right on the beach. It has an absolutely stunning view of the lagoon and the island across the way, and the ocean as well out to the right. It sits on the North end of Muri beach, a very quiet section of the beach that was rarely visited by anyone. We saw people walk by only a few times throughout the day. The "busy" section of the beach is a short walk, and on the 1km stretch of Muri beach, we rarely saw more than 20 people on the entire beach. So pretty! Also nearby are shops - Laundry (3 min walk) - for $12 you can get a big bag of laundry done at the end of the driveway- Icecream (3 min walk) - several rental car agencies, a telecom cook islands store and over 15 restaurants within a 4-12 minute walk. It is a great spot.

The Home-
We loved the open floor plan. Great views of the lagoon on both floors with big windows, well equipped kitchen, and beautiful hard wood floors. The Air Conditioning worked great, and we slept SO well on the comfortable beds. In the day we'd open the house up and enjoy the sea breezes through the windows.

Such a fun place to stay! We'd recommend it for anyone. This is one of the best locations in Raro and we felt so lucky to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dennis S
Irymple, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Paradise in heaven”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well where do I start you are greeted by the bubbly and friendly Joy and are shown the house which is very spacious with two bedrooms upstairs with two king beds ad a single .And downstairs is the open floor plan with the kitchen and dinning and lounge with plenty of space .Outside you have a great pool looking over the lagoon which is literally a few metres away.overall would stay there again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great floor plan of house and on the door step of the lagoon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing