We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Fruits of Rarotonga
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The best smoothies on the island and such lovely people that allowed us to leave our gear there while we snorkeled, was very comforting. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We only came here as we had been recommended the snorkelling but it was a delight. Nothing to look at - a real roadside cafe but the ladies who run it are so helpful and a real treat. They look after your gear for nothing while you snorkel BUT you don't need that excuse to try their YUMMY fish burgers and smoothies.
They also sell you cheap fish food to feed the fish. The snorkelling spot is one of the best on the island. No need to go out as far as those Captain Tamas noisy boats but well worth going out further than just near the beach.
Have a snorkel, laze on the beach and they treat yourself with some delicious food from this great cafe. Oh yes, try their homemade fruit chutneys and jams if you can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiersSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The burgerfuel of rarotonga!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Great service, where the ladies go above and beyond expectations and nothing is a problem. Tatsy and fast food. The fruit smoothies are to die for! And the location is great! Not to be missed, doesn't look like much from the road but it is well worth the visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cool little place!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we only bought fish food to feed the fish directly across the road..one of best snorkelling spots on island... but was most impressed with their menu and their selection of homemade fruit chutneys jams and preserves
staff are extremely friendly and service was great..will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccibergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Smoothies”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had lunch her 3 times while on holiday in Rarotonga. The fruit smoothies are the best we have ever had and these guys make great toasted sandwiches. Lots of filling. Lovely friendly staff. When we come back we will defianatly visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fruits of Rarotonga also viewed

Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Fruits of Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing