We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kai Pizza

Kai Pizza
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The only evening Woodfired pizza cafe on the island. Dine in a funky outdoor casual setting with eat in or take out option. Great affordable meals for families with colouring in to entertain the children. Salads and wraps available for lunch.
Warkworth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

we had a Kai Pizza at the Muri Beach night market on a Thursday night, was fresh, tasty and big enough for 2 of us!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WarkworthSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    31
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Avarua, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Pizzas are really tasty. Had a pizza tasting for an up coming event in September and the variety of pizzas were just amazing. Nice krispy base. Smoked chicken, smoked marlin, vegetarian, meat lovers were a stand out. Great place for pizzas. A must try...

Helpful?
Thank CCMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avarua, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Curry Chicken on a Pizza?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Curry Chicken Pizza is to die for! this is the first order i have ever got from Kai Pizza and tbh at first i was afraid id make the wrong choice but to my surprise i was astound with the gorgeous looking Curry Chicken Pizza. who knew you could find curry on a pizza :O
Delicious and even the cheap Garlic and cheese pizza is so authentic! :O i love the pizzas here.
Got that natural earthy flavour :) Thanks to the young staff for serving us :)
Me & my friends enjoyed lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sel-ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great taste, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

From what seemed a mobile van on the side of the road on the outskirts of Avarua, we were able to have real woodfired pizza that was delicious. One pizza is plenty for 2 people; so convenient. They have small tables out the front but we opted for take away with some garlic bread.....and a couples of glasses of wine!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steep prices but still a good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not the $5 Pizza Hutt pizza we are used to in New Zealand. More like $17 or $18. But no pizza is as good as a wood fired one! And with that in mind; these guys do it to perfection. Plenty of toppings and sauces are tasty. We got a chicken and a beef pizza which was more than enough for myself, my wife and our son. We ate there also under their shelter and enjoyed the night out there. An Australian guy (his accent sounded Australian) served us and wasn't the most friendly chap - But hey... he cooked a good Pizza. The service and price was probably why I've only scored it an "average" but still worth giving it a try

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShanMarsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Pizza also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Kai Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing