We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefect place to kick back and relax”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
246brian2...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Prefect place to kick back and relax”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great location,nice peaceful spot just in off the main road and just minutes from muri beach cafes and restaurants .Tony and partner (owners)were the best hosts you could ask for ,always making sure everything was ok and lots of info on things to see and do.We loved our stay at Mango cottage and will stay again on our next trip to paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living,spent most of our time outside relaxing,eating & swimming.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks a lot for your review-- much appreciated.

Very glad you enjoyed your stay at Mango Cottage and we will see you next time.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tare A
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“It such a quiet and cozy home, just perfect for a holiday home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveled for the first time back to Rarotonga in 16years. This place gave me a sense of belonging. It feels like I didn't leave home. :) The only downside is quite a distance from town which a transport is needed, but close to Muri beach(walking distance). All I can say, I loved the place. I loved my time spend in the house. Thank you to the host... Will definitely come back, next holiday. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house...
Liked least: It didn't have internet... Well it did, but you have to pay for it.... :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Kia Orana and thank you for your review--much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Mango Cottage.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C
Takaka, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Mango Cottage - A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in June 2013

We have no hesitation in recommending Mango Cottage. It's situated away from the road in a nice quiet and private area. The centre of town and good swimming and snorkelling spots are a relatively short drive away. There's also a small store nearby.

We found it very clean and tidy. It has modern features and furniture plus a well-equipped kitchen. Tony, the owner of Mango Cottage, lives in the adjoining residence. He's friendly and a great source of information and advice regarding where to dine, good snorkelling spots, etc.

Provided you're happy living away from the beach, Mango Cottage is hard to fault and is good value by Rarotongan standards.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thanks for that--- much appreciated-- see you next time you visit Paradise.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
kia Orana Nic

Thanks for that--much appreciated.

See you next time you visit Paradise.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keiferama
Auckland
2 reviews
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great place to stay. Away from the touristy 'bustle' of Muri beach but an easy walk there for beaches, restaurants etc. There is a convenience store with friendly shop-keepers a couple of minutes walk away. Great views, a good little barbie on the deck and clean and tidy. Tony was just awesome as a host, and was available any time we had a question, and he arranged an excellent cultural evening for us at a discounted rate. We will be back. Thanks Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, airy, simple and perfect size for a holiday
Liked least: Everything was great but uncomfortable seating in the lounge. A comfy couch would make all the difference in the world.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Kia Orana and thanks for that Keith,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mango Cottage.

See you next time.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Kia Orana Suzanna -- thanks for your comments--we do welcome them.
Glad you enjoyed our piece of Paradise and se you next time.
Kia manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury Kent
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Kia Orana guys

So glad you enjoyed your stay in Mango Cottage-pity the Mango,s weren't ripe!
Thank you for your review--much appreciated.
Hope to see you next time you visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing