We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pae Moana hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pae Moana hammock
Backyard Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pae Moana hammock
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
View from beach to Pae Moana
Pae Moana Beach
Pae Moana beach
Pae Moana Beach
Pae Moana beach
Pae Moana Beach
Kayaking at Pae Moana
Backyard
Sunset at Pae Moana
Sunset at Pae Moana
Sunset at Pae Moana
Pae Moana sunset
Pae Moana Sunset
Pae Moana Sunset
Kayaks & Standup Paddle Board
Pae Moana Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Dining
Dining
Open Plan Dining
Kitchen
Open Plan Living
Lounge
Fruits of Rarotonga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RennT5
1 review
“Great spot!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful home in a stunning location. My wife & I had a great time with our 3 & 1 yo, everything you need. Highly recommend staying here!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Beachfront house”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just returned form a week at Pae Moana and had a fabulous time.
We are a family of 4 (kids 11 and 13), whether you want to chill and read in the beachfront hammock, swim or snorkel a few steps from the house, or paddle a kayak or paddleboard the choice is yours.

The house location is a really good part of the reef and you can swim/snorkel no matter if high or low tide. Whilst the snorkeling is good in front of the house we have found that the snorkellng is at its best a bit further south down the beach at the Rarotongan Beach Resort. Its a really easy and beautiful walk along the beach to get there (The resort itself is awful but it's snorkeiing is amazing.

Pae Moana well caters for all eventualities, A TV and DVD's for a rainy day or a chillaxing evening, Bluetooth sound system, Board games etc.

The kitchen is particularly well appointed and equipped, there's everything you need to cater for your holiday. The supermarket in town is well stock with all familiar brands so self catering is really easy. Not forgetting the fresh fish shop...OMG the most amazing selection of game fish and really well priced.

We would really recommend Pae Moana for anyone looking for a family friendly home away from home slap bang on the most beautiful white sandy beach and turquoise water.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Kia orana Martin

Thank you for your detailed and lovely review. We really appreciate it and look forward to having your family come back and stay at Pae Moana. Kia manuia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjkolk
Papamoa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Holiday for years”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The holiday home is about 10 kms from town on the sunset side of Raro. The house has everything you could need for a great relaxing stay. Canoes, stand up paddle board, loads of snorkelling gear, and push bikes.
I will not go back to a resort after this staying at this place. you get to meet the friendly locals and see what they do like night diving and spearing fish, the 3 legged dog that catches fish and loads more!!
We will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLsav
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fab accomodation with great facilities, scooters, snorkelling gear, BBQ, kayaks, bicycles, supping board, inside games etc. like a home away from home. Indoor and outdoor sitting areas to relax.
Extremely tidy and clean.
Top location with beach at end of the lawn.
So good we want to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Everything was thought of.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a truly wonderful time at this place (we being three couples, and twins toddlers)- the house, gardens and location totally lived up to our expectations, plus more! We really appreciated all the extra things that were there when we arrived, before we had a chance to go grocery shopping. And the kids were thought of too, with a little soft toy waiting for them in their cots- it made a big difference settling them in. And Anita was just perfect as the manager too. When we can get back to Rarotonga, we will definitely look at Pae Moana as our first choice of place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Kia Orana and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back at Pae Moana. Regards Tepua
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertfer...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Pae Moana - Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We landed in Rarotonga pretty excited about our 6 day escape to the heat. Pae Moana is the cleanest and most well run holiday house you'll find. The complimentary car was great for exploring and the house has been very well thought out. The beach is like a postcard, really. The house manager, Anita, was warm and friendly and obviously took great pride in keeping Pae Moana looking it's very best. We WILL rent Pae Moana again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Kia orana Robert, thank you for your wonderful review of Pae Moana and my cousin Anita. We look forward to having you back at Pae Moana in the near future. Kia manuia Tepua
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry L
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pae Moana Revisited”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second visit to Pae Moana and was every bit as enjoyable as our first stay there 2 years ago. The plantings and palm trees that frame the property were freshly planted during our first visit, so it was great to see them looking so lush and tropical when we arrived. We made an effort to do different activities this trip, including a game of golf; we've never played on a course with so many shared fairways but it was most enjoyable, as there aren't too many courses that have have such spectacular views from the tee boxes. Our night at the Beats on Betela was a fun time, lovely to hear the music of the island as well as our very own Tiki Taane.We tried a few new restaurants, Coco Putt, Vaiamas, Bamboo Jacks, as well as the usual visit to Trader Jacks and Tamarind House, always a great meal and night out. The Shipwreck Bar, which is only a few doors down from Pae Moana was a great little find and highly recommended for meeting up with friends for a beer or cocktail and enjoying the stunning sunset and view at the end of the day. We loved our stay at Pae Moana and recommend it to everyone wanting a relaxing or as busy as you want to be, holiday escape from the chills of the NZ winter.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Full range of amenities the property has to offer
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Kia Orana Kerry, thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendations for future guests. We look forward to having your family back at Pae Moana. Kia manuia Tepua
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing