We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
92
37
15
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
15
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafree kayaksclean unithappy placeplace to staywalking distancenight marketoverlooking the lagoonfantastic locationself containedair conditioningdeckbbqfernmuriaccommodationunits
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

stayed in the 3 bedroom villa for 2 weeks, first with adult family friends, and the second week with family and grandchildren (3 and 1yr)
Our villa was well appointed, flexible for both purposes, kept clean and tidy on a daily basis by very friendly staff and Manea Beach Villa management was also available and friendly and very accomodating to all various needs.
The location was great with wonderful resturants- one across the lane, and others further down.
There was a grocery shop very close for all your needs.
Our villa was along the small stream, which provided hours of entertainment for the young ones- chickens, crabs, fish, eels etc etc
A fantastic family time and we hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lankalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at Manea beach for a week with an 18 month old who was more than welcome. The rooms are kept really tidy and clean and there is a real friendly atmosphere there. They provided a babysitter service there for a great rate thank you very much Bali! If you after a self-contained place to stay this is a great spot.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChardoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was my first trip to Rarotonga and we could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay. Maryanne and all the wonderful staff made sure that we had everything we needed and more. It was fantastic to get up each day in our wonderful villa, walk out on to the deck and admire the breathtaking views over the lagoon. I would recommend this place to anyone as it is clean, tidy and well presented and has everything you need at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in the 1 bed-room villa, which were a perfect size of 2 people. They were clean and serviced everyday. We only made breakfast and an occasional lunch there...so the small kitchen (microwave/ electric kettle only) was perfect. There was also a gas BBQ outside on the deck if you wanted to be more adventurous with your cooking. There are so many great restaurants nearby or by taxi, that you needn't bother.
They are in a perfect location, straight onto the lagoon, or a stroll down Muri Beach was a daily ritual. They have complimentary kayaks and snorkle gear. There is a small store nearby for your basic needs.
Marianne is delightful and always helpful.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlevankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed with Maryanne and her awesome crew in June 2012, our villa was everything we wanted and more, so clean and tidy, bbq on the deck, kayak's and snorkel gear for our use and friendly helpful staff. With the lagoon outside our door we felt like it was our own personal beach. Muri Beach is a beautiful part of the island and Manea Beach Villa's will always be our place for staying when we return! Thanks again for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews