We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
93
40
15
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
40
15
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa three bedroom great decks free kayaks housekeeping ladies local knowledge local amenities walking distance overlooking the lagoon kayaks and snorkelling gear night market fantastic location ceiling fan self contained clams stayed nights family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Certainly the 3-bedroom beachfront villa was perfectly located for a Rarotonga stay for a family with young adults. Staff and management were helpful and friendly, and the facilities just fine.
Despite a week of strong wind blowing directly into our front door we didnt let it stop us getting around and enjoying more sheltered spots - it would be just idyllic under normal weather.
We will be back.

Room tip: Pay more more the beachfront - its worth it
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffkendrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great place, lovely family holiday, great management and very friendly staff couldn't have asked for much more. Great location with easy access to the lagoon thumbs up to a good holiday.Local shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance so it made for a very relaxing holiday. Safe place for the young ones and Cookie the dog made friends with all of them. Would certainly revisit again as it is had everything you needed.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Manea villas is the PERFECT location, amazing snorkling right at the door basically! Will def stay again when i come back! The locals are so friendly and easy going! The best holiday EVER!!!!! Two very enthusiastic thumbs up and huge smiles! Was sooo depressed to leave!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelmelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in Villa six and it was great. Pefect location, great value.
A wee skip over the rocks and you are on the beach or swimming...actually a point to be made here is that there are no steps to the beach you have to walk over a couple of big rocks, which was no issue for us, but would be a consideration if you were not that stable on your feet.
Clean and tidy, good room service. BBQ on deck and electric fry pan inside, plus toaster and kettle. In 10 mins you can walk from here down to the other hotels and restaurants if eating out.
We would definately go back here. If only to see Cookie the dog.
Down side...we found the bed too soft for our liking and it did effect sleep quality.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristchurchCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We booked the garden house and two of the one bedroom villas for a week for our extended family celebration. What a huge success it was for us all, ranging in ages from 24 to 60 and made extra special by Maryanne and her happy team!
The location is great as they are almost at the end of the famous Manea Beach, so there are very few folks wandering past and yet you have access to kms of perfect walking beach, safe swimming lagoon, adventurous islands to kayak to and all around are cafes and restaurants and yet it is so peaceful. Yes, we were there outside school holidays. I suspect it would be quite busy otherwise.
We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat except we have yet to go to Samoa and Nuie!

Room tip: If you can get the beach house, pay the extra. Sadly it was booked during our stay!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzmermaidnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews