We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Beach Bungalows(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaway Resort(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$625
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
90
37
14
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
37
14
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villathree bedroomgreat decksfree kayakshousekeeping ladiesclean unitwalking distancebeautiful lagoonkayaks and snorkelling gearfantastic locationair conceiling fanself containedclamsstayed nightsfamily holidaysea view
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just got back from a fantastic holiday in Rarotonga. Manea Beach Villas were perfect for our small group. We had a 3 bedroom villa which boasted a large deck, good size kitchen and bedrooms. Accomodation is pretty basic however it is everything you need. Our friends stayed in a one bedroom studio which is a bit more up to date. Fantastic location with just a couple of steps down to the lagoon. Lots of restuarants to choose from in the area Muri Beach is such a fabulous location. Be sure to head down to see Jill and Moko at Moorings Cafe for the best Fish Sandwich!!! Moko also does fishing charters. Rickshaw restaurant is a great asian place just down the road also and is very reasonably priced with good food. Big thanks to Sonny at Manea for looking after us, was great to see a friendly face everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

These villas are not luxury accommodation but then you are not paying for it either. This is a great place to stay on Muri Beach, close to a lot of things you can walk to, like the air conditioned Telecom store and several good coffee shops. I like it because it did NOT have a stove, so I had a cooking holiday - we did barbecued fish two nights, then ate out or did takeaways and I made big salads. It is really hot so salads were all I wanted at the end of the day, with my Matua Pale Ale, a great local drink. Only the bedroom has AC and I could not have survived without it. It is humid there this time of year and never seems cool, just slightly less hot at night. There are also good bug screens in the bedroom but not in the living area of Villa 5 where we were, so keeping them closed is the only way to avoid mossies in the evening. There are two wicker chairs and a coffee table, no real table to eat at except on the deck, where it may be too hot or buggy, or sometimes just right. I loved the small pool, perfect for doing exercises later in the afternoon before my beer and a great place to sit and look out over the water in late afternoon. Going at this time of year means it is not busy, with lots of choice of places to stay. I liked the fact that these little villas were separate and not in a larger resort. It is a very laid back but well managed place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We travelled with another couple and stayed in two of the one bedroom villas which we found well equipped and very clean and tidy. The BBQ on the deck was perfect for cooking our own lunches. The deck was also our favourite place for relaxing in the evenings after returning from dinner out. The location on the lagoon was perfect for kayaking, swimming and walking. Plenty of nice cafés and restaurants within walking distance. Maryanne was very helpful and welcoming. Would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tenaj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were lucky enough to have a lovely 1 bedroom chalet that was clean and well presented and a big thankyou must go out to Maryanne and her staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The location is picture postcard stuff and the people are "real people"
Will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our group of five enjoyed staying at the 3bedroomed chalet overlooking the little river. Watching the crabs, chickens and local dogs was entertaining. At first it seemed to be too rustic and the arrival breakfast was not adequate enough to feed 2 teenage boys and three adults, as there was everything but bread. We discovered later that the shop at the end of the drive was actually open early morning and we could pick up some fresh bread for toast. After that we enjoyed the chalet. It was really clean, the beds were comfortable, the linen was great and we had space to spread out over the week. Kitchen facilities enabled us to buy and cook some of our own meals. The pool, kayaks, snorkeling gear and lagoon right onsite were fabulous.Very easy walking access to buses, car hire, restaurants, Muri beach and local shops too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews