We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska 7 Motel

Alaska 7 Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska 7 Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Delta Junction
Tok, Alaska
2 reviews
“do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed one night and woke up with a terrible rash and extreme itching, still trying to find out what it was.Damp smelling and you have to wait for heat to come on, could easily hear people in next room. Door had trouble shutting all the way and second door in room led to ? went to sleep with tv on and it was totally turned off when I woke up?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbunny12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2011. We were road tripping through Alaska and found this one. The rooms were very clean and neat and much nicer than some more expensive places we stayed. The wire-less internet was super fast and we had plenty of hot water for showers. The gentleman at the desk gave us a map of the area and recommendations for things to see that evening and a nice place to eat. Then he drew us a map of the road an what to see as we headed south the next day. He was very good! He told us were to see salmon and we found it easily, as well as a very excellent place to stay the next night. This is definitely one of the good places to stay in Delta Junction.

Room Tip: Don't judge it by the outside! It may look plain but this place is clean and nice, even if it l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I have stayed at the Alaskan 7 three times and although it is an older motel I have found it to be clean, well equiped and maintained. During my last stay I had a medical emergency at 3am which put me in Fairbanks with only my billfold, meds and the clothes I was sleeping in. I called the owners (Claire and Hugh) from the hospital and they gathered my belongings and car and put them in a safe place. I called again the day before my release and Claire told me they would bring my car with my belongings and pick me up at the hospital. They transported me to my motel, unloaded the car and put my belongings it my room. Their kindness and concern for me was certainly beyond what I would have received at a lot of other motels. This is also reflected in the quality their motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was slightly better than the average roadside motel we encountered in Alaska. The bathroom was large and the tub area was updated and clean. There was a new flat screen TV with satellite service in the room. The wi-fi internet service worked great and there were plenty of electrical outlets available in the room. There were also some extra details, like mints on the nightstand and air freshener spray in the bathroom. The office person was very friendly and gave dinner recommendations. There was a little bit of traffic noise from the road, but it wasn't too bothersome. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend this motel for budget conscience travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkierDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I went up to Alaska to see the summer solstice. It's a beautiful state, but all of the hotels are so expensive. When we finally stopped in Delta the Alaska 7 was a pleasant surprise.
It's by far the most affordable motel we stayed at with rooms around $75. Some of the other "cheaper motels" we had stayed at in other towns were pretty dirty with very few perks, but the Alaska 7 gave us much more than we would have guessed for the price. The room was clean and comfortable and was fully equipped with a personal fridge and new TV's that included satellite channels.
The motel is a few miles outside of Delta towards Fairbanks on the Richardson highway. It is a nice quite place that gave us a good nights sleep.
The place is run by a mom and pop couple who were really nice and talked with us about all of the places we had visited while giving us some great advice on what to see while we were in the state. They even let us take a look inside a room before we rented it.
If you're looking for a good place to stay that will save you a few bucks I highly recommend checking this place out. If you're not sure you can always ask to see the room first just like we did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the motel are really quiet. You can ask to see the room before you rent i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BTraveler_81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Cheap motel, overpriced, however, the biggest complaint is that this is supposed to be a Non-Smoking motel but my room reeked of stale smoke. I do not believe it is a Non-Smoking motel, if so, they don't appear to enforce the rule.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank miskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

The hotel looks fine enough on the outside, but it was dirty on the inside. It smelled like it was still a smoking room last month. However, the bedding looked clean. The refrigerator was dirty. The shower curtain smelled moldy and was really dirty. I don't know about you, but I was taught to clean the outside of the toilet, right down to the floor. Not worth the $99.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 507stetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta Junction
0.0 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Alaska 7 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska 7 Motel

Property: Alaska 7 Motel
Address: Mile 270.3, Richardson Highway, Box 1115, Delta Junction, AK 99737-1115
Region: United States > Alaska > Delta Junction
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Delta Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Alaska 7 Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alaska 7 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska 7 Motel Delta Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing