We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servicable Accommodation”

Kelly's Alaska Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delta Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelly's Alaska Country Inn
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Simple rooms with comfortable beds and hot showers. Rooms come with limited cable tv, free telephone, a small fridge, a microwave and a fan. The bathroom is clean (although the chain kept coming off the toilet) and has plenty of towels. This inn is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 61_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

Clean, comfortable little inn, convenient location, easy to find, can see the sign from the highway. It was perfect for it's purpose - a stopover for the night while travelling from Denali via Fairbanks to Valdez. What we liked: car parked right nex to the door; internet worked; it was quiet; there was a living room/bedroom setup, so we could leave all our stuff in the living area and relax in the bedroom. The shower worked 100%, the water was hot, and the presure was good. There was a coffee maker, a little fridge, TV in both rooms. The Buffalo restaurant next door closed at 9:30, and we missed it. There is burger drive-up a little further down the road past the Rt 2/Rt 4 split, that was open late, which is nice. We did not have any problems with pink towels...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BearFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We were impressed with the great location of this hotel. It is located directly across from the only grocery store and easy walking distance to restaurants, post-office and gas station. Really clean, wi-fi, satellite tv and surprisingly nice pillow-top mattress. My room did not have a kitchenette but I was told that they are available. The staff was accommodating and friendly. If you are in Delta for business this hotel seems to be the best option.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewrght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

A clean but small room and good sized bathroom. ( not sure about the pink towels ) TV, coffee good bed, reasonably priced. Used but the business traveller. Proabably the best in town.

Buffalo diner close by is good by not licenced for drinks.

If you have come along the Alaska Highway recently from the south thru the road works you may need a car wash! About 400 yards down the Glennallen there is one at the petrol station.

There is also a laundry service on the approach from the west, where you can do it yourself or they will wash and press for you in about 3 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Everett, WA
12
Reviewed 13 July 2004

This hotel is probably the best in town. Don't expect the Hyatt or even Holiday Inn Express. There are three phone lines out of the hotel. It may be difficult dialing out on a busy day. There is no cable TV; no internet access; and forget your Blackberry (obviously I am a business traveler). But considering the remote location, the rooms are clean, the water is hot and some have mini-kitchens. The staff is friendly, too. Then again, most of the people I've met in Alaska won't be found in the lower 48. They are good people with a kind disposition.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2003

The room was clean, the bathrooms were newly remodeled, the room was kinda like a hobbit house. It seems to have been a referbished culvert.
Slat wood rounded the curved ceiling. A little tiny kitchenette, very cute. The walls were thin, but lets face it this is Delta Junction, Ill take thin walls, for the comfortable bed and good service and did I mention CLEAN (kinda rare in these parts)

2  Thank U_wanadvice_from_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hollywood, California 90036
13
Reviewed 13 November 2003

Extremely nice employees. Clean rooms. Nice rates.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kelly's Alaska Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Alaska Country Inn

Address: Mile 266.5 Richardson Highway, Box 849, Delta Junction, AK 99737
Region: United States > Alaska > Delta Junction
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Delta Junction
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Country Inn Delta Junction
Delta Junction Country Inn
Kelly's Alaska Country Inn Delta Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing